We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern decor, quiet and central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Central
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Nimes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Clean, modern decor, quiet and central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The room is small but very clean and newly decorated with modern decor. Very good AC but also has a window that opens for fresh air onto a quiet street. Loved the shower. This is a family run hotel and all staff are wonderful, friendly and speak English. The underground public car park is very close and the discounted parking fee is an attractive deal. The hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants, shopping and not far from the main tourist attractions. The breakfast is basic but the hotelier makes coffee on the spot to your preference. Excellent value for the nightly cost.
Myrna and Dennis

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centralhotelnimes, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear madam,

Thank you for posting, we are so glad you found us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
60
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is lovely. The room was very small but clean and lovely decor plus a lounge to sit on! Shower great, staff lovely and very central plus if you have a car the parking deal is very good. Great value! Garry McDonald AO

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centralhotelnimes, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for your fantastic post. You give a great room tip and we appreciate your helpful comments on our location, various amenities, and staff! We will take your experience with our pillows into account as we continue to evaluate and improve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Loved the room we stayed in. There are stone walls from ancient times... wonderful buidling...Sleep quality was good... breakfast could be improved largely... wasn't convinced about the quality of the ham especially... but service was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelingyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.0 mi away
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
3.5 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 39 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#7 of 39 in Nimes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: 2 Place du Chateau, 30000 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing