We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La honte”
Review of Mas de Galoffre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mas de Galoffre
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“La honte”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was staying at the hotel, which is next to this one and went there only to have a drink. It was a scorching hot day. I requested a glass of juice with water. The guy served me the rest of the water that was left on the bottom of the bottle and then he filled it up with the tap water: in front of me in the most ostentatious way. He charged the same as if I was getting it In rue Rivoli in Paris only that in Paris I would get fresh Evian water. Terrible terrible attitude. I was so gob smacked that I didn't react. Now I wish that I had!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merecommere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    23
    23
    31
See reviews for
27
33
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

You can't say anything positive about this hotel...
Poorly sign posted (so you drive around for an hour trying to find it - even with a satnav),
Crap rooms - dirty, small, smelly, boiling hot, full of mosquitoes, no fan, leaking shower, rank and uncomfortable beds, filthy floors etc, oh, and odd curtains...
The pool - there's is one but it's full of filth and wasps nests near by in the plantation,
The owner's a miserable man who was more interested in fixing his lawn mower than greeting his paying guests. We think he spent more money on the garden than the rooms which were decorated in the 1970s, and haven't been touched up since!!
P.S. The breakfast's a rip off as well!

Don't stay here! It was the worst night of our holiday, the camping facilities were better! Honestly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We were two boys at the age of 25 years. We stayed at this hotel for two nights when we travelled around with Tour de France. We didn't have much time on the hotel, but enough time to say that this was not a very good hotel. The room was small, one of three lights was working, the bathroom was old,dirty, dark and small. At the time it was extrmely hot in Nimes and the room didn't have aircondition so we had to have our window open. The next morning I had bug bites all over my body...

The hotel have many tennis courts and the pool seemed ok when we were there.

It is a bus station just outside the hotel with 3 departures every hour but the bus bus stop going at 20.00. The taxi cost us about 15 € from the centre of Nimes.

Mas de Galoffre is not a good hotel, but for our stay it's was ok because we got a really good price. But i would probably find an another hotel if i ever visit Nimes again.

  • Liked — It didn't cost us much
  • Disliked — The old dirty bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2008

We were two 50-something ladies traveling through southern France. Nimes was our first stop. We took a taxi from the train station to the hotel which cost us 18 euros! There was no one at the front desk so we went next door to find someone to take us to our room. Our baggage was rudely dropped off at the door by the man working there. The woman was more pleasant. It seemed we were the only ones there these two nights. We saw cars in the parking lot but no other guests. I rented a car the next day and thought I would never find my way back to the hotel. It's very difficult to find. Breakfast was the only meal served and there was no other place to get a meal way out there. We ended up eating at a gas station one of the nights. Be prepared to "rough it" if you stay here in the off season.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank boruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

Beds were incredibly soft (and sagged under weight): very uncomfortable. room was small and cramped, it needed updating.

The location was great, pool and courtyard were very nice.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank SavvyTraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2006

This hotel should be a Hostel, however, I dont think travellers would be happy with this one!!

  • Liked — the hotel the next door!!
  • Disliked — Couldnt see, it was always too dark!
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go there.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2006

This hotel just needs to be bulldozed. Extremely hard to find, there is a sister hotel next to it which looks as though that is where most of the attention has been paid. The one we were in was run down and probably on its last legs. Every shortcut imaginable had been taken. Plastic sheets on the bed! There were 4 of us and we all ended up with sore backs the next morning. I'm guessing to save costs, they decided to only put one light bulb in the bathroom when there was clearly sockets for at least 3 more. The shower may or may not have been clean, it was too dark to tell and there was a cricket in mine and a spider in our friends bathroom. The pool from afar looked enticing, but on closer look was filled with leaves, so little maintenance there. Went to try and get into the gym, but ended up in a rundown conference room also filled with cobwebs! The gym was locked but I don't think it had been used in quite some time anyhow! Breakfast was expensive for what we got - some bread and cereal. We were the only ones there for breakfast, there were flies around and very attractive fly tape hanging from the ceiling! Shame because there could have been potential, but looks as though the place is on its very last legs and no investment planned....

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Oz_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 37 in Nimes
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
583 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vatel Hotel & Spa
Vatel Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Nimes
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
C Suites
C Suites
#28 of 37 in Nimes
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Nimes Ville Active
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de Galoffre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de Galoffre

Property: Mas de Galoffre
Address: route de Generac, 30900 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mas de Galoffre 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Mas de Galoffre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas De Galoffre nîmes
Mas De Galoffre Hotel nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing