We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and super service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Tuileries
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Moerlenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and super service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our way back from Spain and were extremely satisfied with this little local hotel. The operators were very accommodating and the room (only 11 in total) was surprisingly large, with renovated bathroom. The most important point to note is that the bed was not a French double, but a queen! I often travel on business, so you can take my word when I say that the bed was also surprisingly comfortable! This is a little gem of a hotel that I definitely recommend to those visiting Nimes. It is close to the old town, lots of great Roman Architecture to see, offering great restaurants within a short walking distance. Just would not recommend the restaurant across the street. Exceptional value for money here folks!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    103
    34
    16
    1
See reviews for
67
162
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our room (409) was very big and nicely furnished, with a queen size bed and impeccable white bedding. The bathroom was new and clean.A kettel with tea, coffee and herbal tea was available, which is not standard in France. We had arrived by car and used their private secure garage (worth the modest €8 fee).

The hotel was a short walk from the arenas and the historical centre, and we even walked back there in the evening for our dinner - extremely convenient!

Room Tip: We had room 409 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we came in by train so it was great as it was very close by. It's in a quiet side street with great access to all the sights and without the noise. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who recommended places to eat etc. The rooms are basic but very clean with a comfy bed and the air con worked! The breakfast was simple but excellent with a good selection. It was very reasonabley priced and was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashkitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This location is perfect for so many reasons: 1) it is close to the Arena and other attractions that need to be seen, 2) it is close to restaurants, 3) it is close to shopping and the town center and 4) it is on a quiet street! Best night's sleep I've had since we arrived in Europe.

And, the owners speak English and were SO helpful in showing up maps and how to to find everything we wanted to see. And if you want to just sit in the breakfast room any time of day just to relax and have a glass of wine or beer, they are all good with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanunda, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in November 2013. We prefer to support and stay in small family owned hotels with friendly helpful hosts and this was perfect. (English speaking was a bonus to us)
Good location, was a short walk to attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Our room was large, clean and very comfortable with a good sized bathroom.
Parking, suitable for small to medium cars, was available nearby in a locked garage.
Andrew was the perfect host with good suggestions for restaurants and attractions.
This is a good, honest, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent hotel with warm, personalized service in a fine location - not in the "fancy part" of town, but just a few minutes walk from that and close to the train station. Andrew and Caryn are friendly, helpful, and professional. They are British by birth. The room was large and comfortable, with the most comfortable bed we had in France. There is a pleasant bar downstairs. The main reason we spent 2 nights in Nimes was to visit the Pont-du-Gard, which we missed during our last rrip to France - but now we just love Nimes! It's a fabulous, walkable, pedestrian-friendly and beautiful city, one we could picture living in. The Roman ruins are fascinating. After all, this was the destination for all that water the Pont-du Gard aqueduct provided. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymoonnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

btw train station and center city. Lovely large room, owned by Brit couple so English spoken! Oddlyno English language TVwhen we were there....couple lives nearby so given access code to enter after 7:30 ish pm and cell phone number., no problems. Good, local foods restaurant Le Palette Gourmand right across street, came in handy during a sudden change in weather!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.8 mi away
Best Western L'Orangerie
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#9 of 37 in Nimes
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Tuileries

Property: Hotel des Tuileries
Address: 22 rue Roussy, 30000 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Tuileries 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nimes, Hotel des Tuileries is a quiet, comfortable 2* hotel. All rooms with wc, bathroom, air-con/heating, mini bar, TV 20 channels, phone and balcony. Secure closed garage for bicycle, motorbike or car. Owners Andrew and Caryn will be delighted to advise you on where to go, what to see and where to find the best restaurants and bars, so that your visit to Nimes is truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel des Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Tuileries Hotel
Des Tuileries nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing