We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Tuileries
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Nimes
Certificate of Excellence
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during a recent tour of France. It was hands down our favorite place! The hotel is located in the center of Nimes and is in easy walking distance from anywhere you might want to go in Nimes. The hotel owners know the town and give you good recommendations for dining and touring.The room was of course small, but clean and quaint. We had a small balcony overlooking the street and enjoyed sitting out there with a bottle of wine at the end of a day of sightseeing. The hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable, everything was clean. Beyond those basic requirements, there was something very special about the atmosphere and we hated to move on to our next destination.
One tip, if you are driving, don't use GPS to locate the hotel..you will never find it. Best to call and get directions!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    98
    33
    16
    1
See reviews for
65
158
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked this hotel from reviews and were not disappointed. The owners are gradually updating this fairly old hotel but it is spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is convenient to walk to Nimes attractions and the staff were very helpful in providing maps and suggestions for meals. Parking is tight but secure across the street from hotel. Bathroom was updated and fully tiled with plenty of towels and toiletries. A nice touch is the hospitality tray which is not often found in French hotels. Breakfast was continental with a good choice of food and fruit. Would definitely recommend hotel!

Room Tip: No problems with rooms on any floor as their is a lift. The street is quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel within walking distance of the train station and Centre Ville. Large rooms, many with balconies that face Rue Roussey. Convenient parking garage down the street if you want to explore the region. Andrew and Karen are extremely helpful hosts whether you need restaurant recommendations or if you need medical care or anything else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremadog
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Comfortable, clean, free wifi and good location. Everything you want from a hotel. 5* excellent! Lovely comfy bed, powerful shower and big bath, only a 5 minute walk from Nimes arena. We had a larger room which fit a family of 4 no problem. Better than most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_Madog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was quite convenient to town. It does need some updating as the furniture is rather old and worn. I wish the bathroom had worked a little better. The breakfast was fine, but we only stayed 2 nights.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motcombe, Nr Shaftesbury, Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great 4 night stay May 2014. Good size rooms well appointed for a 2 start hotel. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms and linen etc. English owners couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly recommend and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It's just a 10 minute stroll from the station so travelling by train was an easy option.
Nimes is a fascinating town with a amazing Roman arena and other Roman relics well preserved. The town has lots of open spaces and water features and much of the old town is pedestrianized. A wealth of eateries to suit all tastes and prices.
Looking for a short break? Go to Nimes and stay in the Hotel Des Tuileries.

Room Tip: All 12 rooms are good although they do all face the road, but it isn't noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisketsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located a block off from the center so it's very convenient to walk and tour Nîmes. The management is very friendly and helpful. They even offered a second bed in the room for our two older boys versus one small fold out to share. The parking through the hotel is close by but extremely tight parking. If you use it I recommend backing into the garage to exit more easily. We'd stay here again. Nothing fancy but friendly, convenient and clean.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#10 of 37 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Tuileries

Property: Hotel des Tuileries
Address: 22 rue Roussy, 30000 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Tuileries 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nimes, Hotel des Tuileries is a quiet, comfortable 2* hotel. All rooms with wc, bathroom, air-con/heating, mini bar, TV 20 channels, phone and balcony. Secure closed garage for bicycle, motorbike or car. Owners Andrew and Caryn will be delighted to advise you on where to go, what to see and where to find the best restaurants and bars, so that your visit to Nimes is truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Tuileries Hotel
Des Tuileries nîmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing