We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a nice place”
Review of Will's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Will's Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Visited this hotel during my interrail-honeymoon trip and I can just say that it was not a good one there are two positive things: the staff is friendly and it's close to the train station, but that was all. There is no elevator and the stairs are pretty high. The room looks like taken from a 70s movie, with a bed that was too hard for my taste, no views, a huge flat tv which didn't match and a bathroom which had been renovated. The room was close to the corridor and poorly isolated, so I woke up when other guests were noisy during the night. The wifi worked sometimes. I think that 80 € was too pricey for a bad sleep in a backpackers alike soulless room. Try something else if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patamod, Propriétaire at Will's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

There are hotels suitable for honeymooners. In the various reviews on the internet, nobody evokes a romantic room ideal for honeymoon Will's Hotel is near the train station, the rooms are basic and clean, equipped with bathroom and toilet and a good air conditioning. We are welcoming and helpful. We regret that you do not have contact us to request a quiet room with a nice view. You book online through a central reservation and therefore no human communication. Knowing that you were aware of that, we could offer a room completely renovated and quiet. With a nice view over the avenue. Do not hesitate to contact us and tell about your tastes, we will be happy to help you make the right choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July and it was very conveniently close to the train station after our long trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room clean and tidy. This is the hotel to stay if you have to get to the station.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Erna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Will's. We had a triple room which had a double and a single. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo. Everything was as expected. the wifi internet worked well. We did not have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The owners were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice old building, very well placed for station and Hertz car rental. We stayed in the family room which was large and nicely fitted if a bit too hot (it needed the air con running). But there are a few negatives- we thought that breakfast should have been included in the price (which was above average for what was offered) and was needlessly expensive at E8. There was no dedicated hotel parking and on-street parking was only with a meter. When we asked if we could leave bags and pick them up after lunch we were told (a bit brusquely) that the hotel closed down in the afternoon and we would have to take then with us. OK but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeThePorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I was looking for clean, basic, fairly priced lodging near a train station. This is a 2 star guest hotel that provides just that. No fancy frills, but delivers on what it says. Lots of history in Narbonne and Will's permits easy walking access to much of it. And I can still make my early AM train departure.

Room Tip: Street noise can be loud if sleeping with open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsjustbigjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just needed a simple room for one night near the train station, and Will's was perfect. Patricia, the hostess was extremely friendly and accommodating...would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacefulretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very handy to the station and a 10 minute walk to the centre of town and the market.
The lady and her husband were extremly helpful and spoke a little English.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinalugga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.4 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#2 of 21 in Narbonne
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#10 of 21 in Narbonne
208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 21 in Narbonne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 21 in Narbonne
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#13 of 21 in Narbonne
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Hotel

Address: 23 avenue Pierre Semard, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range: £54 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Will's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing