We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Narbonne(Narbonne)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Narbonne)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Brit Hotel Plaisance(Narbonne)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Will's Hotel(Narbonne)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Midi(Narbonne)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
173
184
57
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
184
57
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencequiet streetcharming hotelhigh ceilingstea coffee making facilitiesfrench hotelhelpful staffmeli melocentral locationcomfortable bedsuperior roombreakfast buffetcroissantstown centreshort walktraditional french stylecold cuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly and had great suggestions for meals. The room had a fantastic view of the cathedral from both the bedroom and the (huge) bathroom. Within walking distance to everything and we were able to get a parking spot for the rental car on very little notice - but there are only 3 parking spots so probably best not to leave it to chance when it is not off season..

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel and we had amazing views. After a tiny bathroom in Barcelona the full tub with the same picture window views was very welcome!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanchparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at La Résidence. The location is unbeatable: a block from the canal, a five-minute walk to the cathedral, Town Hall, museums, stores and resaturants. It is on a quiet, easy-to-find street. There is a private parking area with direct access to the hotel--a great convenience. The hotel is in a 19-century building, and the reason I say it is wacky is that the furnishings and fixings have been modernized in a delightfully crazy way, with large chandeliers combined with mod lighting, zebra upholstery, etc. There are comfortable seating areas off the lobby. The staff could not have been nicer--welcoming and helpful. We paid for a "double comfort" room and were put in a large room just down the hall from the reception area. It was totally quiet and looked out on a pleasant, sunny, enclosed courtyard. The room had obviously been recently upgraded and featured bleached wooden floors, and simple, functional furniture. The closet was small. The best feature for me was the very large, tiled shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. On the suggestion of the staff person, we ate at a nearby restaurant, Le Coq Hardi, and I heartily recommend it. A warm welcome, good regional specialties in an attractive setting with reasonable prices. La Résidence is a sure bet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Found this hotel to be good with a good size bedroom. It was clean and comfortable and a decent size bathroom. It was close to the restaurants and also within walking distance to train station but with suitcases would recommend a taxi. Breakfast was also very good. We were here for 2 nights and also caught the train up the Pyranees.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our room was just off the lobby, but it was very quiet. The room itself was small, but except for an in-room safe, it had everything we wanted. Unlike many European showers with only a partial glass shield, the shower did not splash water outside of the tub. There was good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was well worth the 12 Euro fee per person with crepes, fresh strawberries, a cheese platter, croissants, yogurt, and a huge cup of cafe au lait.

We had been hearing that credit cards with chips were more and more becoming essential in Europe. Although we had used a MasterCard without a chip to guarantee our room at La Residence months earlier when we we made our reservation, when we went to check out after two nights with breakfasts, our credit card was refused by their machine. The only card we had with a chip was American Express and fortunately their system accepted it. Many places in Europe do not accept American Express. Immediately after returning home, we contacted MasterCard to get cards with chips. To avoid identify theft, we have followed Consumer Reports suggestion to make our own card holders from aluminum foil and duct tape.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The staff were extremely helpful at this hotel. Made to feel extremely comfortable and relaxed through out our stay. Fresh milk provided in the room was a nice touch. Excellent central location. Would definitely recommend and would return there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narbonne2011, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Hello. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to the residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews