We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel - what you would expect for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Narbonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Narbonne
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    141
    93
    25
    7
See reviews for
49
162
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We used this hotel before using SNCF's Autotrain service from Narbonne. It is about a 10 minute, busy drive to the town centre and satnav definitely helps finding the hotel and the centre.

Very cheerful welcome and efficient check-out. Given a choice of floor as the hotel was not too busy on a Sunday. Breakfast was good and service again pleasant.

The Coutepaille Restaurant is attached and we found the food better than we had experienced the last time in a Coutepaille elsewhere. Staff were attentive.

Would use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Typical Ibis hotel by a main road and shopping centre, but also typically well soundproofed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was equipped in the standard Ibis way (bed, short bench, desk and chair, TV, clothes space, compact bathroom with shower), but the walls were in need of a coat of paint, the carpet was a bit stained and there was some cleanliness lacking in corners (around the radiator, for example). A screen would have been nice on the window too, as there were mosquitoes even on 1 January.

Most important things to me (quiet room, a comfortable bed, good shower, decent wifi) were fine. I don't give "excellent" to the sleep quality only because the pillows were a bit basic/lumpy.

Overall average to good, would use again if pressed but wouldn't recommend to others unless there was evidence that the rooms had been through one of the regular Ibis "refreshings".

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crozati01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Very good location off the motorway. Found the staff very friendly & helpful. Room very clean & spacious, bathroom facilities excellent. The food in the restaurant very good & the staff also very friendly with lots of smiles. We would highly recommend this as a great place to stay especially if you are passing through on a long journey like were.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is a typical old school Ibis Hotel. It offers its visitors thousands of faded colours and small rugged corners. I had to ask for another room, because someone had tried to focefully enter the first one I was given and its door was "hanging" at a small wooden rest. I got a new one, a "cell" I am tempted to say, with many small damages - in a hotel costing 90 Euro per day in the pre-season! At least it had a decent sound proofing.

Nevertheless the reception of this hotel is exceptionally friendly, especially Alejandra in the late shift was doing anything she could to offer the maximum hospitlity possible.

In the restaurant I had the most horrible exprerience of my 30-day trip through southern Europe. "The steak" was 2 mm thin and as hard as leather, the waiters overburdened, and my waitress unfriendly as well. She came always after 30 Minutes outside to see if I was ready with my dish, at the end she said they are closing, there is no time for the creme caramel, and I will have to take it in my room. I didn´t even wait for it. Avoid this restaurant. Food and service are suitable to ruin your evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryRearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Narbonne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile Narbonne
Campanile Narbonne
#11 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#10 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
#17 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#9 of 22 in Narbonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
#8 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Narbonne

Property: Ibis Narbonne
Address: Quartier Plaisance route Nationale 9 159 rue de l Hotellerie, 11100, Narbonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Narbonne 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the start of the A9 and A61, the Ibis Narbonne hotel has 67 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, all with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24 and free parking are at your disposal. The African Reserve in Sigean, an animal park in a nature reserve, is a few km away. Fontfroide Abbey is located close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Narbonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing