We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Narbonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Narbonne
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    140
    93
    25
    7
See reviews for
49
162
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

After wandering around Narbonne to locate the hotel I had booked into (another Ibis Hotel but not this one) and discovering it was closed for the better part of the day....I stumbled upon this one by accident.

The staff couldn't have been more welcoming nor more helpful. They let me use the internet to contact the booking site. They helped me cancel my other reservation and gave me a lovely room. Finally, desperately hungry, I ate an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant.

The reception staff here actually speak English and are trained in customer service, something which seems to be missing in many hotels in France.

I have no hesitations in recommending this place. It is easy to find as it is located on the main highway on your way to Carcassone and Barcelona. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and my room even had a bath. There is secure parking, and although it is not in the centre of town, you can easily walk or drive to the old historic part of Narbonne.

I really couldn't fault this place and I will definitely stay here again if I am in the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aupresdemabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A very small room for your €93, inexplicably without a waste paper basket in the bedroom (this seems to be another crackpot penny-pinching policy from Ibis, as does the combined shampoo and gel in can’t-steal-me packs). The badly scratched desk isn’t that unusual, either. On the upside, reception and wait staff were very pleasant and helpful, apart from a stony-faced restaurant manageress. Food was forgettable and forgotten.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night after a long drive and 4 nights in a tent with no torch and only a mat to sleep on. We needed acbef and a hotel. Unfortunately we chose the Ibis in Narbonne. Now the check in lady was very plesant but I am afraid it was dowhill after that. I have noted that other reviewers have said the rrooms were "tired" it was us who were tired, the room was small , dated, grubby, oh and smelly!! And all for 70 euros! We should have stayed in the tent!
The bathroom although tiny was surprisingly ok compared to the bedroom. We had to eat at the Ibis as its not near anywhere. The waiters were so rude. They rolled their eyes because my partner is a vegetarien. It was late but they made is so obvious we were keeping them back. We didnt bother with breakfast as we just wanted to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottishtravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Narbonne hotels

Faro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 on the way back from a long drive to Valencia. It was easy to find this hotel from the Perpignan road, although the price was higher thn we had been used to in the ETAPs (think it was around 70 Euros/night not including breakfast. The first shock was the outside temperature which had been a warm 20 degrees near Perpignan when we drove past an hour earlier, but had dropped to 10 degrees in Narbonne with a very cold wind (we wished we'd stopped in Perpignan for the night).

The hotel was clean and basic, but had an excellent restaurant. The rooms were small but had free Wi-Fi which was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile Narbonne
Campanile Narbonne
#11 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#10 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
B&B Hotel Narbonne 1
#17 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#9 of 22 in Narbonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
#8 of 22 in Narbonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Narbonne

Property: Ibis Narbonne
Address: Quartier Plaisance route Nationale 9 159 rue de l Hotellerie, 11100, Narbonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Narbonne 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the start of the A9 and A61, the Ibis Narbonne hotel has 67 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, all with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24 and free parking are at your disposal. The African Reserve in Sigean, an animal park in a nature reserve, is a few km away. Fontfroide Abbey is located close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Narbonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing