We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, quiet, relaxing surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Modern, well appointed, setting was lovely. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable and give us directions. Breakfast was very nice, room lovely with Jacuzzi!

As an aside, guests need to recall that French can only work six hours a day so it may well be closed for a time during the day--as is everything else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arrived on a Sunday during a Bank Holiday w/e and we were not allowed inside the hotel when we arrived at 2 pm after a 6 hour drive! They made us wait for an hour in the car park and explained there were staff unavailable to get our room ready. Yet, hotel seemed empty, so surely anothyer room would have been ready. Not good enough for a 4 star hotel.
Potentially a beautiful hotel, but feels unfinished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVEANDGABRIELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and beautiful. It had a modern and easy to use jacuzzi in it which you could sit in and look out over the Narbonne night sky. The balcony did not get too much use because of the weather but it was large and very private.

We dined at the restaurant twice because as Vegetarians, we found it very difficult to eat anything other than pizza in the South of France. Both nights the chef cooked us something unique and interesting off the menu at no extra cost. A credit to the chef to cook something so nice with no notice!

The grounds are also lovely to stroll around if you are lucky enough to have some sun. There is a nice stroll along the canal to the centre of town, we preferred walking home after dinner and it felt very safe but it would only be a very short taxi journey.

Would definitely go back to this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights here escaping from a rainy part of France and it was a really good idea. The hotel was in a lovely setting near to the canal which flows through the centre of Narbonne. In fact the ten minute walk into the town centre is along the canal. Very picturesque it is too with lots of beautiful pleasure craft to look at.
The room was fabulous. Very well appointed bathrooms, a really comfortable big bed and a small kitchen area. It was really clean and well maintained and had none of the strange decor sometimes found in French hotels. There was a jacuzzi in the bedroom.
We didn't have the breakfast but bought cereal and milk from a nearby Spar which suited us. We ate in the attached restaurant on the first evening and it was so good we ate there the next evening as well. On both occasions we had the Plat du Jour and each meal was excellent. We even had razor clams on one evening. The meal was not cheap but it was not expensive either.
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were really friendly and helpful yet thoroughly professional. We would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant and should we go to this area again we would stay there. The free, underground parking is a real plus particularly in hot weather.

Room Tip: We saw two rooms and they were identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Smart location, signage could be better, very quiet, nice welcome, lovely apartments - well fitted out, a bit lacking in decoration - pictures etc, nice waterside restaurant and breakfast.
Easy walk into town alongside the canal - The market is a great place to visit 20 min walk

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at Clarion Suites whilst driving through France and Spain. The hotel was very quiet and as it was a Monday the hotel restaurant was closed (which was a shame). Unfortunately most of the restaurants in Narbonne were also closed and we were starving!! Thankfully the room had a little kitchenette so we were able to shop at the local Spa and make something for tea. The room was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi was a nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The restaurant was really nice so I was disappointed we could not eat there the night before. The breakfast of ham, cheese, croissants etc was already laid out for us when we arrived and it was one of the best breakfasts of our trip. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was in a lovely location so I would return if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a surprise this hotel was. I was expecting an average hotel but what we got was a little gem! Really nice and helpful staff, brilliant location and beautiful setting. Our room was extremely well equipped. We loved and would defiantly come back again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.5 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#2 of 21 in Narbonne
407 reviews
6 mi away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 21 in Narbonne
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#13 of 21 in Narbonne
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 21 in Narbonne
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#11 of 21 in Narbonne
372 reviews
8.6 mi away
Logis de la Clape
Logis de la Clape
#6 of 21 in Narbonne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua

Address: 28 rue de l Aude, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range: £93 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing