We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Campanile Narbonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Narbonne
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a lovely large family room Double bed and one single ,Spotlessly clean And i do love the white bed linen it makes all the difference Staff very helpfull and so easy to log onto internet ;Food in restaurant was good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 780Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

we have spend 2 nights at this hotel, when we enjoyed a short stay in Narbonne. we wanted a family room (2 adults and 1 child) and were very happy they confirmed it was available. but when we checked in, we had a room with double bed and a matras on the floor for uour child. room was too small for the 3 of us. we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and we were satisfied with te buffet they offered. breakfast was very good, we loved it. staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was my first experience of this chain and I suppose it is what it is. In this case, the reception staff were excellent and I was grateful for their level of service. However the room was very basic and had a great deal of mold in the bathroom. The evening restaurant was rather expensive for what was available and the Wi Fi did not work in areas it was supposed to. Breakfast however was fine and this place does offer more perhaps than other french Commercial centre located establishments. Easy to use but probably better to find a private more considered establishment if you have the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've stayed 3 times at Campanile Narbonne when traveling by car from Switzerland to Spain and back. My family and I enjoy the clean and comfortable rooms, free WIFI, friendly service, and good meals. Nice and quiet atmosphere but close to the highway to get back quickly on the road again after a good night's sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank jordilain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A low budget motel that was depressing to spend any time in.We stayed for one night to be near Beziers airport. The rooms are tiny, noisy and not adequately maintained. Fortunately I realised that the hairdryer was broken before washing my hair in the morning, as I would have had no time to sort the problem out.Though of course i didnt get to have clean hair!
Avoid-plus we spent 53 euros which just seemed a rip off for room only-should have booked an old fashioned hotel in Narbonne, a really lovely place.

Room Tip: marginally less noise facing the car park on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Every year we travel from the UK to Menorca and back staying in budget hotels in France and Spain. We have never used a Campanile and never will again. The only positive things about this hotel were the extremely friendly receptionists/waitresses on arrival, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the meals. The rooms are accessed from an outside corridor which means that you can hear the conversations of everybody walking past as well as those in the neighbouring rooms and the noise from people upstairs. Because they are very small you feel as though you are trying to get to sleep in a little cage with people all around and a noisy road outside. Fortunately I had ear-plugs with me so did eventually sleep but the room was very hot, the air-con was not working and I could not open the windows because of the previously mentioned reasons. My discomfort was topped off when one of the men in the room next door went out on to the balcony for a cigarette whilst continuing a conversations with his partner who was in the bath! The breakfast was a very good buffet although the receptionist/waiter was grumpy and surly, in total contrast to the lovely girls the evening before.

I know this is a budget hotel and that you get what you pay for but this has to be one of the worst experiences we have ever had. We stayed in an Ibis Styles hotel the next night which was cheaper but much, much nicer.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDFornells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have often stayed at Ibis hotels but never a Campanile. This is on a rather scruffy industrial estate but once into the courtyard the hotel itself was very pleasant and has a separate restaurant on site. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable, with good bathrooms and great beds. The restaurant is fine; tired travellers usually just want to eat on site but the food was fine, as was the wine and we found the staff, both on reception and serving in the restaurant absolutely lovely, friendly and really making an effort. Good breakfast too. Price/quality was very good - you actually get slightly MORE than you pay for and we will use Campaniles again after this.

Room Tip: Bit tricky to find from the details given - it's quite tucked away for a large hotel. If you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitz7647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 21 in Narbonne
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#10 of 21 in Narbonne
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
Ibis Budget Narbonne Sud
#7 of 21 in Narbonne
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
B&B Hotel Narbonne 2
#16 of 21 in Narbonne
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
Ibis Budget Narbonne Est
#14 of 21 in Narbonne
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#2 of 21 in Narbonne
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Narbonne

Address: Zone Industrielle Plaisance 30 rue des Ratacas, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range: £40 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Narbonne 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Narbonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Narbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing