We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YY not?”
Review of le double Y

le double Y
Ranked #109 of 499 Restaurants in Perpignan
Price range: US$37 - US$148
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Herault, France
Level Contributor
308 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“YY not?”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic meal here.

Our experience started with our waiter levelling our table which shows an attention to detail for those smaller issues other venues may miss.

We opted for the à la carte menu which had an amazing selection of dishes, none of them failed to impress either with their taste or presentation.

I'd seriously recommend you visit this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We holiday in the area every year and always spend one day in Perpignan for shopping. We always park in the underground car park near FNAC and this restaurant is very close by. It's become our regular lunch stop now because of the excellent food and efficient, friendly service. We usually sit on the terrace, which is by a busy road, but it is well bordered by greenery and you don't feel as if you're right in the street. We like watching the world go by! I had one of the best salads I've ever eaten on our last visit- an imaginative selection of ingredients, beautifully seasoned. Absolutely a place to be recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeJuBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent, unusual food with superb wine accompaniments.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a really good lunch here. Near FNAC and the Central Parking.

Very impressed with the menu on which every dish has a suggested accompanying wine at around €4 a glass.

Had an unusual brochette of excellent duck, perfectly cooked and accompanied by a light satay sauce and a cocotte of roasted, caramelised grapes, pear and apple. Absolutely wonderful especially accompanied by a knockout Cote De Rousillon, full of dark red fruit and a lingering taste of strawberries.

Everything fresh and mostly original. excellent value, great staff. what more could you want? Top marks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sicinius_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Imaginative well-cooked food, extensive Roussillon wines, relaxing ambience & above all lovely attentive staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have a holiday home in Port Vendres and on every visit we make it mandatory to travel by train into Perpignan for lunch at 'Le Double Y'. Lunch, if the weather is good, can be taken in a well orientated pavement extension but if not, the interior of this ambient Yin-Yang restaurant is perfect to enjoy the very imaginative cuisine by the hands of their young chef. Each course has a recommended wine, which to our taste, has never been wrong. The extensive Roussillon wine list has nothing but the best of the region's wines, be it a table wine or a vins doux naturels. If one's French is patchy, the attentive and extremely helpful small team of waiting staff will make every attempt to put the client at ease. It is one of our favourite restaurants in the region. It is very appropriately called Yin-Yang.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiscockedward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“super food in streetside location.”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Loved the menu with recommendations from sommelier to accompany the courses.The ambience of on the street dining will not suit everyone but on a mild Spring day the food was faultless and plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le double Y also viewed

Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to le double Y? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing