We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAX UNWIND IN PERPIGNAN”
Relax by the heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View Garden and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View
Garden and Pool
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated Swimming Pool with comfy loungers
Children's Play Area, Table Tennis and Trampoline
Secluded Olive House View
Local beach restaurant
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool
Lie back and relax in the hammocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David773
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but some disappointments”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a good week in the Mimosa apartment in July 2012. The owners are very pleasant, the communal garden is a beautiful haven and the pool is fantastic. The apartment is tastefully decorated with a big shower room (no bath). The beds and linen were very good.

We did have some disappointments. The view from the decking was not lavender (as pictured) but a field covered in black polythene with other bits of plastic blowing in the hedgerow. It was frankly a bit depressing. Some up-front honesty on this would have lessened the impact.

The view may be outside the owners’ control but nothing had been done to distract the eye; the foreground was nettles and brambles and the decking furniture was tired. Unfortunately the decking is Mimosa’s main area for sitting and dining; there were no dining tables in the garden.

The cooker and fridge were small and had both seen better days. Utensils and crockery were just adequate but no more. Kitchen area space was limited. Overall, proper “self-catering” was a struggle.

Be prepared for some mosquito action; not all the windows are netted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Garden
Liked least: Decking area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Many thanks for your review. The Mimosa House with its new private decking aea is our most popular apartment and usually has stunning views over the local lettuce fields which are farmed on an approximate 6-10 weekly basis. They must have just harvested the lettuce the week before your stay. Many thanks also for the comments re the kitchen equipment, we have noted and updated any aspects that you outlined. Best, Le Mas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shielsy19...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“RELAX UNWIND IN PERPIGNAN”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for 9 nights in Sep 12. We live in Twickenham & are in our mid & late 30's with a 3 yr old boy. Both working in busy full-time roles, with a child as well, the key to our break was to relax - this place definitely does it!

The gardens are stunning - wild flowers, palms & other mature trees, with a lovely pool (safe for kids & heated). There's also a great play area for kids with slides, cars etc etc - it kept our boy entertained, whilst we relaxed in the shaded, purpose-built timber loungers with a glass of Provence rose!

Inside, it was clean & had everything you need, and more spacious than we had anticipated. Comfortable king sized bed. But it was more about the outdoor living for us - we had the lovely (large) decking area in Mimosa House overlooking the lettuce fields which does provide a lovely view. We used the purpose-built BBQ area most nights.

The temperature at this time of year is great - cooler mornings & evenings (shorts & t-shirt weather still though) with warm sunny afternoons.

There is a huge amount to do nearby - dozens of great beaches nearby & nice towns, as well as the likes of Barcelona & Carcassonne close enough for a day trip.

James & Ilona the owners were extremely friendly & easy-going so you always feel comfortable & looked after - a beer upon arrival, & fresh tomatoes & chilli's from their veg patch during our stay.

Highly recommended for a chilled holiday - if in doubt about booking, just do it & you wont regret it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden areas
Liked least: longish walk into Perpignan (30mins)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmout...
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Olive Garden House was perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We really enjoyed our break at Le Mas. The gardens were beautiful, the pool was heated and our children had a great time perfecting their dives from the springboard.

James, Ilona and family were very welcoming and friendly and our kids loved the dogs!

We had intended to visit the local area and explore - but the Olive garden house was so tranquil and relaxing that we rarely left!

We had a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens we immaculate
Liked least: it was a little tricky to find at first
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAIMEBSCO...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location in fantastic surroundings for extended family gathering and wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

WE have just returned from a lovely two week holiday at Le Mas, which was everything we hoped it would be. We rented all three available accommodations which was the perfect solution for a successful extended family gathering.

The owners of Le Mas were very welcoming and helpful at both the booking stage and also during our stay, and the general atmosphere was very easy going.

We really enjoyed the beautifully designed and maintained gardens which provided an oasis of calm and beauty, and plenty of space for us all to relax. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and fresh, and a real joy to swim in. ( I felt like I was swimming in evian!)

All our accommodation was clean, attractive and well equipped and we had some great evening barbecues with all the family.

The excellent location of the property made it possible to easily access the beach in approximately 10 mins by car, and there were many amazing tourist destinations to visit all within around 1/2 drive.

Shopping could not have been easier with plenty of well stocked supermarkets a short drive away, and we walked down the road in the mornings to buy warm croissants for breakfast.

All in all Le Mas was the perfect place for our holiday, and we hope to return at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, pool, location, and general atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mimosa Villa - Le Mas”
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just spent a lovely relaxing week at Le Mas, staying in Mimosa Villa. The accomodation was ideal and the gardens and pool are beutiful. I woulkd recommend this accomodation and we will certainly return in the future. One important thing to point out is the need for transport - we would have stuggled to get about and see the area without a car. Thanks James and Ilona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility, closely followed by the pool.
Liked least: I cant think of anything to write here!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliceruth
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“large , private country property with friendly hosts , close to Perpignan center”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the cottage in the back of the property , which was rustic , but spacious & well equipped with everything I needed to be comfortable ... this cottage was very private , nestled in a a small grove of trees behind a children's playground & looking out @ the vegetable garden ... the kitchen was well equipped with all I needed to cook ( I love to cook with local produce & regional specialty foods , when traveling ) , including a BBQ ( which I didn't use , as I couldn't be bothered with charcoal briquettes etc ) ... it would be a perfect location for a family with small children as the playground & large , gated property is a safe environment & the swimming pool also offers activities ... it was too cold for me to use the pool in May , though I did enjoy sitting around it in the well appointed pool furniture on a sunny afternoon ... a summer vacation here would make the most of the property ... parking is on site & it is a short walk to a local farm market & small supermarche but getting into Perpignan center I would recommend having a car for , also for touring the most beautiful countryside around ... the seaside is only a half hour away , Barcellona , a 2 hour drive & the most stunning , rugged scenery all around within minutes of driving ... a great centralized location for exploring the area , minutes to downtown Perpignan but in the country ... the hosts / owners , Illona & James are very welcoming & friendly & available for advice & directions etc , & make one feel so very much @ home ... they are absolutely delightful ! The property is beautifully landscaped & quite large but retains a sense of quiet & privacy as well ... a great place for a family or a couple looking for a romantic getaway in a country setting ... they say there is WIFI available but I could not access it ... the cottage does not have it but the main house does , along with the area immediately outside , where there is a bench to sit , but I had no luck with it ... so that would be the only drawback ... everything else about my stay there was delightful ... I would stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country garden setting , very peaceful & private
Liked least: no WIFI & the
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fibee33
London
2 reviews
“Great week!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent a great week in the "Mimosa" apartment the week before Easter. Brilliant location in a nice market garden area, an easy 30-minute stroll into central Perpignan. Great bakery 5-ish minutes walk up the road for morning croissants, next to a handy Spar shop. The gardens of the property are glorious and the pool is absolutely fab - heated (so we could even take our baby swimming) and long enough to do proper lengths (to work off the holiday lunches in good Perpignan restaurants!). The deck out the back of the Mimosa apartment is lovely for breakfasts in the sun and for shady evening barbeques... the fields the deck overlooks make it feel peaceful and private. Hosts James and Ilona are super helpful - providing a travel cot, baby bath and highchair for our 9-month old baby, and also providing great recommendations for local restaurants (Al Tres and Les Freres Mosses were our favourites) and wineries to visit. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing