We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic tranquility in bucolic and relaxing...”
Relax by the heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View Garden and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View
Garden and Pool
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated Swimming Pool with comfy loungers
Children's Play Area, Table Tennis and Trampoline
Secluded Olive House View
Local beach restaurant
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool
Lie back and relax in the hammocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JMM206
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

To be honest, I find all the glowing reviews of this place a little odd. They are a little *too* effusive, but each to their own, perhaps. I have been to France four times, the first time 17 years ago. On my most recent visit, in September, I didn't, as it were, stay at Mas des Fleurs. I had fully intended to stay for a week.

After arriving, driving past the not-scenic agricultural polytunnels with a sense of dread, having our hire car scratched by the hedge because the car park was insufficient (it was a very small European car and the host actually laughed about it; perhaps not knowing what else to do, but it was not appreciated), and then spending about 2 hours in the unspeakably hot and stuffy room, my husband and I left.

I would like to emphasise that I have never, ever before abandoned accommodation, but Mas des Fleurs was just that unsatisfactory. We had a lovely night in another hotel nearby (La Fauceille) and then moved on to Collioure and then to Ceret, both of which were terrific. Go to France, it's a wonderful country. Just don't stay here; seriously.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew h
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic tranquility in bucolic and relaxing setting”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Mas des fleurs is real secret getaway. The location can't be beaten - right near the spectacular beaches, incredible mountains of the Pyrenees, stunning coastline, wineries and restaurants. The property itself will make you unwind and relax as soon as you arrive. We stayed in Mimosa House and the back deck is a must for barbeques and outdoor meals. James and Ilona are the perfect hosts - respecting privacy but up for rolling out the hospitality if you want it too. They know the region intimately and can suggest a brilliant itinerary for you. If you are lucky James will give you a wine recommendation (or two!). The gardens are large, the pool spectacular and the rooms full of rustic charm. And the weather is just perfection, every day! Make sure you grab a few pain au chocolat from the bakery at the end of the road... Oh and look out for the amazing owl that visits the property at sunset each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful relaxing atmosphere and proximity to stunning natural beauty
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utter bliss!! The perfect time out”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our week long stay was superb. The gardens and pool are gorgeous, with so many different beautiful spots to spend time. The deck was spectacular - actually, we practically lived out there! The property is very close to Perpignan but feels like it is in the middle of nowhere. It has a really sumptuous escape feeling. We used it as a base to explore lots of exquisite spots in the area- coastal villages, the Pyrenees, stunning restaurants, great beaches - and also just loved hanging out on the property. This area has gone to my number one in France- can't wait to get back! Ilana and James were fantastic, enormously generous, great tips and super lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens, pool and deck
Liked least: Need to go through one bedroom to get to the other bedroom and the bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardened gites, calm but also very well-placed to facilities”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 2 weeks in the Granary Palm View gite, which covers the entire top floor of the main house. The gite was very comfortably, with a full equipped kitchen, dining area, sofas and a big telly. This gite, as will all the gites, had an outside dining area with a BBQ, at the bottom of the outside spiral staircase, which should keep you fit! James and Ilona had anything we could need for our baby i.e. highchair, cot, changing mat, and even bringing up to us lots of toys - this was really appreciated.

The gardens and pool really make this place something special; there are various seating areas amongst the lush lawns, trees and plants. The pool and pool area were exceptionally well equipped, with chairs, loungers, music-dock and a few shady areas. The pool was big enough to accommodate plenty of people, and it was great spot to meet the other people staying in the other gites. The pool is the perfect refuge from the sun and heat, which during our stay did reach a few high spots.

James and Ilona were fantastic hosts, with James going out of his way to arrange contact with a local notary (not really a holiday activity, but something was had to get done!).

A truly lovely place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm of the gardens
Liked least: Rain on our last day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteS...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“RELAXATION AND TRANQUILITY IN A FAMILY FRIENDLY SETTING”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We visited Mas des Fleurs for a two week stay in August this year. This was the first time we had stayed here and our time was spent in the Olive House. In essence, we really enjoyed our time here. The ambience, the tranquillity and the beautiful garden and pool were just lovely and such a change from the busy pace of life we normally enjoy in the UK.
The garden was fully enclosed and very secure which is a bonus with families. The swimming pool was very clean with comfortable loungers etc. We were also able to benefit from produce from James and Ilona’s veggie patch for which we were grateful. The Olive House (which is essentially like a large log cabin) itself was well equipped, cosy and had a more rustic feel than the other two apartments on offer. The real benefit of the Olive House is that being located in the garden means that if you have particularly young children you can sit on the terrace, enjoy a glass of wine and keep a watchful eye.
In terms of the area, we visited Perpignan. To walk from the farmhouse would be a bit of a trek, however, you can drive halfway and then walk and be in the centre within 15 minutes. We also went to the beach at Canet and enjoyed the mini golf at St Cyprien which was great fun. We would also recommend going to Collioure by train (because parking is a nightmare) and Villefranche de Conflent (a beautiful village with lots of shops) by car and taking the Yellow tourist train up into the Pyrenees.
In essence, we had a lovely holiday and we left knowing that we had still far more to see and do. I would have loved to have stayed another week if I could. James and Ilona are great hosts and of course the gorgeous Woody and Mocha, my favourite chocolate Labradors, who are so gentle and friendly, cannot go without mention.
I’m sure that we will return another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience, the tranquility and the dogs
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n s
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mas Des Fleurs offers simple but comfortable accommodation in a spacious garden with an excellent swimming pool. Just slightly off the beaten track so a car is probably recommended but otherwise it is within easy reach of beaches, towns, Spain etc. Owners were both helpful and welcoming. Good for children and adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Walk to shops for bread etc was a little distant (probably 1.5m round trip)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A family holiday that felt like a romantic week away at the same time”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The pictures will tell you part of the story but the experience you will have will make you fall in love with this area of France. The whole holiday was made by the hosts James & Ilona who make you feel so welcome, they are always on-hand to offer you great advice on the best places to visit and eat with all their recommendations being spot-on.
Both Sharon and i will be going back because leaving this magnificent venue and people was a very hard thing to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing