We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's ibis, you know. You know what you get, and you now it's not much, but you know it's cheap and leaves you more money to spend on other things. Perpignan is a great city to enjoy food, drinks and French culture, so we'd consider it wise to not blow all your vacation money on accomodation.

The rooms are simple, but clean and with some effort you can fit two people in there. The breakfast is actually really good for the small price tag. There's also a coffee machine and a snack machine available at all times, which is great since not a single shop in Perpignan is open after 10PM. The location is pretty much as near the centre you can get in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    177
    102
    28
    16
See reviews for
107
157
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee is a cheap and convenient option for one night, on a driving tour from Barcelona to Southern France. It is quiet, located at walking distance from the city centre (Le Castillet), clean and offers a good breakfast at the Ibis which is in the same building. I would just like to suggest that the bathroom had more privacy. The toilet door should be bigger and reach the floor! Anyway, it was a good option! Our room had a very nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As an annual traveler to Perpignan for a rugby league weekend this hotel is perfect.
Very basic but spotlessly clean and friendly staff.
Less money spent on accommodation = more cash to enjoy the bars of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

For the price you can't really go wrong. It's bang in the centre of town (about a five minute walk from the Castellet and about fifteen from the railway station), and the rooms are comfortable. We stay every time we go to Perpignan, and spend the money we save on going out and enjoying our time while we're there - if all you need is a base and somewhere to put your head down at night and shower in the morning, you really can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just be aware it is officially a 2 star hotel and the rates are low, however this hotel is better than some 3 star hotels. The person at the reception desk was very friendly. My room ok. Bed relatively big and very comfortable. Shower"cell" is small and is in the middle of the room, unfortunately the waterpressure is limited. Ask for a room away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper as otherwise you will hear the elevator everytime it stops on your floor. Breakfast, which was about 6,30 euro additional is not bad at all. Bread, cheese, jam, coffee, yoghurt, fruit. It look basic but it is relatively extensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Barcelona.

One must remember that this is a budget hotel. The room was small and very basic, which was okay for the price.

No major complaints other than the staff not telling us what time is Check out or breakfast (we missed it) - when we asked about this, they were rather rude to put it simply... A bit disappointing for an Accor hotel..

Overall would still recommend for short breaks, more than a few nights maybe not.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#10 of 46 in Perpignan
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Perpignan Sud
Ibis Budget Perpignan Sud
#17 of 46 in Perpignan
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee

Property: Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee
Address: Avenue du General Leclerc, 66000, Perpignan, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Perpignan Centre Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing