We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Perpignan Centre
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Nice Staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is not quite as "nice" as many Mercures, but it is perfectly serviceable. The location is terrific, you can't beat it, you can walk to anything of interest (such as there is which isn't much in Perpignan), it is right across the street from a movie theater and near many sidewalk restaurants and bistros. YOu can go sit in the park a bit, also, if you want, whcih it borders. I can't imagine why anyone would care that it has no restaurant when there are many of them to choose from within a couple hundred meters, whcih would be much nicer than eating in a hotel. It's about the level of what I think of as 3*, not sure its official rating. My only problem was the drain in the tub didn't work my first night (it wouldn't drain as you couldn't bring the plug up), but they got a plumber in there to fix it the next afternoon even though it was a national holiday., So that's pretty good service. The woman working on reception during morning and early afternoon was just delightful, and so nice and helpful (can't recall her name). So for Perpignan, I think this is a pretty good choice if you don't have a car.

Room Tip: Just don't get one near the elevator, the hotel isn't large and they have one room with a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    123
    90
    40
    13
See reviews for
28
144
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel must be one of the worst, and least modernized Mercure that I have come across.It is situated in the center of Perpignan -that is assuming you can find it. The Reception is dingy and dark. The rooms small and in urgent need of a coat of paint -The bathroom is ancient and has missed many planned renovation dates.The so called garage is a dilapidated basement with incredibly tight space for maximum 5 cars of " Mini" size variety. It took us a fair while to get the car in and out ( in the Process also damaged the front of the car). To add to your misery, the hotel has the audacity of charging you around 12€ per night for the "garage" !!!!!
On arrival the Reception informs you that they have no Restaurant on site but you can go out and find yourself something to eat in town !!!

Room Tip: The only tip I can give the new Traveler is find some other hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamieMoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perpignan hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is well located. The manager Thierry was very friendly and welcomed us.
He surprised us for our anniversary and gave us a very special room. The rooms are very clean.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A high floor facing the street so that you can see the fabulous sights in the city such as the old c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Perfectly located in the heart of Perpignan. Very friendly staff who provided excellent restaurant recommendations and help navigating Peripignan by car. Clean and spacious rooms. An excellent continental breakfast - self-serve, organic, healthy food, newspapers in several languages, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I liked this hotel. It is in a good central location but in a quiet street. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and they speak very good English. I was there for two nights but I would have been happy to stay for longer. The room was very comfortable and quiet. It is on the right side of the city for Perpignan airport.
I can't think of any significant negatives. No hot food was available at breakfast. The bar was not open at night at weekends. Neither of those things matter much as there are plenty of local alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montefollonico, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel which is on a side street in the centre of the town is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are pretty small but the old town is easily reached and ifyou are only spending a couple of days there its fine. You cannot park a full-size car in the garage as even the garage is pretty small. We parked on the street next to the park. The hotel served our purpose because we arrived pretty late and were out at 6.00 am.

Room Tip: Don't stay for more than a couple of days
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The Mercure hotel in Perpignan is in the centre of the town, close to all the sites. That means parking is limited, be aware if you take your car. The best option is the Wilson Car park, the hotel charges 11 euros per day to park there. Rooms are dominated by the large bed with little space around. Note, there is no restaurant in the hotel, not a huge problem as there are plenty restaurants around. Breakfast was excellent with good choice and no hassle. Front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#10 of 46 in Perpignan
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
0.6 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perpignan Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perpignan Centre

Property: Mercure Perpignan Centre
Address: 5 cours Francois Palmarole, 66000, Perpignan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perpignan Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Promenade Des Palmiers (Palm Tree Promenade) in the city centre, 500 m from the Convention and Exhibition Centre and museums such as the Natural History Museum and Casa Pairal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Perpignan Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Perpignan Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing