We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but rough area around station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but rough area around station.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Found the breakfast rather expensive at 15euros (continental) the staff were friendly and helpful,rooms were clean and tidy,nice shower and decor,very modern just a shame it was situated in this position,not easy to get back to at night,quite intimidating with the subway and the undesirable people lurking around and for this reason i wouldnt visit again,I fully agree with nutmeg 06 review.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor,no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    191
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
168
38
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Quirky decor livens up an otherwise straightforward, modern hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Good air-conditioning and very quiet considering it's next to a railway station and a main road. It's very convenient for 1 euro bus network http://www.cg66.fr/553-plan-et-horaires.htm#par14359. There's a supermarket in the attached shopping arcade and the hotel rooms have small fridges.

The walk to the centre of Perpignan takes at least 10 minutes and the area immediately around the railway station is a bit rough - however ask reception to show you a route following the canal, it's a bit more scenic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainGKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive comments... it seems you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you next time...
Have a good day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in July, using Perpignan as my base to explore the region. The hotel is new and is a part of the mall/train station.I loved the decor..my room felt like it was part of the space station... very unique. Modern, minimalistic, clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.My room was large and spacious... black and white theme. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Free wifi in room. My room was reasonably quiet... except my room was adjacent to the 2nd floor patio and one night a group chose to sit on the patio chatting and enjoying the warm summer evening... only problem was they were chatting literally right by my ear.
The only negative about the hotel is that there are few food options nearby. The mall opened a couple of years ago, right when the economic troubles hit, and as a result, planned restaurants did not open in the mall. There is a Subway and a grocery store. If you exit the train station by the "old" exit there were a couple of bars across the street which also offer meals. On the night I arrived, I was told that it was only 10 min. to town and more cafe choices. I walked for nearly 15 min. passing by donair type fast food places but that was it.I never did reach the town centre that night ( I should have walked on another 5 min. or so). As a woman travelling alone, I did not feel comfortable walking at night a long distance in the area leading from the station.
Also, I noticed that the hotel had one door leading out onto the street and one door leading back in to the mall/station. The front reception desk was so high that I thought it was difficult for the staff to keep a close eye on the comings and goings of people from two directions... especially since one door led out to the train station area. Anyone could enter the lobby and go up the elevator... no code or access pass card was needed. I wish the hotel might consider such a security system.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutmeg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and so beautiful, sunny area...
All the staff and I thank you very much for your comments!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

3 of us stayed here for 2 nights while in town for the rugby. We arrived by train so ideal as right there and about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre. It is a bit awkward to get back to the hotel later at night after the shopping centre has closed as the main entrance is on the far side of the station from the town so an extra walk around. There seems to be more work going on so perhaps this will be rectified in time. If you need supplies there is a well stocked supermarket in the shopping centre and a Subway etc. Having stayed in Perpignan previously on a couple of occasions this hotel was easily the best experience. The staff were friendly and didn't have any language problems with us, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and we all slept very well in our rooms on the 4th floor. Would definitely stay here again as the quality and freshness of the hotel more than makes up for not being in the town centre plus its great for onward travel. All in all good value for the quality and comfort. One of the two lifts was out of order so some delays there at times but ok if you are able to use stairs as an alternative.
The small modern bar is in the reception area and staffed 24 hours if required.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on 4th floor and were very quiet, don't know about lower floors but hotel gener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Many thanks for your very positive comments... and sorry for the game ;)
Hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here on Bastille day. It is a very clean, modern hotel. The location is ideal if you arrive by train as it is in the station complex itself. However, don't let that put you off as you would not know it when you are in the modern, stylish room. Getting into the town is easy during the day and early evening, but the shortcut through the station closes mid evening and this means a longish detour on foot. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a more central hotel if you want to explore the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you!

Your comment is already hung on the back office board...
We hope you spent a great time in Europe... and see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel before catching a train in the morning in Perpignan, so the location was perfect, as it is located inside a kind of mall connected to the train station. The hotel is brand new, so the room and bathroom were very nice, modern, and clean. There are two breakfast options, leaving you the choice to avoid the expensive buffet if you're in a hurry or not very hungry. The full buffet is not worth the price I think. The staff was friendly, but definitely not very fluent in languages other than french (not a problem for me, but I heard some funny conversations between reception staff and some english clients...). There's also free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you very much for the comment left on our page...

Concerning our front-office team, we are all fluent in English & Spanish, maybe you stayed after the rugby game between France & England... they have lost & we are sure in the morning they refuse to understand nothing of our explanations ;)

We hope to see you again, for a next trip in Perpignan...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and lots of space in bathroom.we did go out to a pub for something to eat but they were lots of unclean people walking about.then to top it off we went to the shop over the road lidl there were drunks outside and when we were coming out someone got stopped for shoplifting not a place to be alone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh247jfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are very happy you appreciate our hotel!
Concerning the Lidl road, we regret the problem, but it seems it happens everywhere in the world, You know we live here, and we can ensure you our train station area is very safe and secure.

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#11 of 46 in Perpignan
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon

Property: Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
Address: 35 boulevard Saint Assiscle, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The interior layout features a contemporary design with black and white shades, and provides 101 trendy rooms, a lounge bar and fully flexible meeting rooms. Perfectly suited for leisure and business travel in Catalonia, the hotel resort features a large outdoor terrace to enjoy relaxing moments. The hotels are part of Perpignan's "Centre del Mon", the business hub of the railway station. They are located within walking distance of the Perpignan city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing