We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service for a very reasonable price”
Review of La Table - CLOSED

La Table
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service for a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We chose La table from tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
Food was great - foie gras - huge portion and much better tasing than the foie gras had in a a much more expensive restaurant. Great set menu and the tuna was amazing. I also had the lemon meringue pie - super!
Great service from Michelle and you can see Pascal the chef working in the kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonVixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    21
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent food on a quiet side street...”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Again based on Tripadvisor reviews we ate here. I was in search of steak au poivre and La Table did not disappoint. In fact I am going to try to persuade my other half to go back there tonight and I will have the same dish! Crazy to some but when you get a fillet of beef as succulent as the ones we had and such excellent pepper sauce (so good we ordered an extra side of it, no charge) then why not?

It came really well presented on gorgeous large rectangular plates, had tasty fennel and fried tomatoes topped with garlic as veg with some rosemary also so all the tastes were simply divine.

The service was relaxed but it worked.

I was the only one drinking and had 2 different glasses of wine, not a great selection but it did not detract from an excellent meal.

A point to note is that it is on a quiet side street so if you're looking for amazing atmosphere you will need to create it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We ate dinner at La Table in May, 2013 when the restaurant had new management and chef. Outstanding restaurant in every regard...food, wine, service, atmosphere. We spent a month in southern France and feel this is the best food we had eaten. Excellent preparation of beef, veal, fish. Forget calories and treat yourself to the lemon meringue tart for dessert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at La Table. There were two waiting staff, and what looked like 1 chef only getting through the orders but it all worked seamlessly.

Bar looks like a lovely spot to just pop in and have a drink as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class terrroir cooking and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is now under new management (since 7 April 2013) and has had a makeover of the decor to reveal original medieval walls. The new owners have gone for regional grill/roast as the theme. It's a great success. Amazing beef, lamb and pork ribs were the main, with very juicy potatoes. Everything is locally sourced, down to the olives and wine. My vegetarian companion was well catered for - the chef specially cooked a range of vegetables and charged E15 for it. The cocktail list is small but Andrew (who hails from Birmingham) the maitre d' pledges to grow it by one cocktail and month, and mixed a fine pink lady. Good family option too with a E8 kids menu and several families in evidence - relaxed while offering the very best of regional french cuisine. Reasonable price for the quality - E 30 a head with tips for cocktail, 2 courses, shared desert and a glass of wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LonFam357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table also viewed

Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Saleilles, Perpignan
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing