We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice restaurant”
Review of La Villa Duflot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Duflot
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice restaurant”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very neat and clean hotel with a character of its own, at the edge of the city and in a commercial area. The rooms are comfortable, just as the bathrooms (the only miss is the very weak hairdryer, better bring one of your own). The staff is friendly and helpful. Magazines and newspapers abound in the lobby. The restaurant is great for dinner, the food is well prepared and tasty. Choices for breakfast are a bit limited, but satisfactory nonetheless, and the service comes with a smile. The price is a bit on the high side, count € 200 per night including breakfast for two. Would return any time though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    174
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
87
254
12
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel in on the outskirts of Perpignan . The staff were great and you know your in a quality hotel from the moment you arrive.
Our room had one wall that was all patio window with a little patio outside and a stroll across from the outdoor pool surrounded by trees and palms.
The only down was the lack of kettle etc in the room.
The resteraunt was fantastic at night however breakfast didn't match the same . Different options for eggs etc were on offer however after getting coffee we never saw a member of staff again to ask.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

i have just returned from a nice short stay at the villa
the staff were all very friendly and helpful
we stayed in the mini suites the room was very comfortable and spacious could have had a kettle in the room was my only complaint
the restaurant food was excellent the only thing we could not get was a nice cup of tee so much for being english !1

Room Tip: ask for junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tricky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have stayed at the Villa Duflot many times as it is handy between France and Spain. Our room this time (No. 206) was perfect and I believe has been renovated with new fabrics. Although it did not have a separate shower (as other rooms) it was very comfortable.

The restaurant, as always, was packed and the food was excellent. The foie gras beautifully presented and flavourful.

As I said to the lady at reception when paying our bill, "it is always a pleasure to stay here".

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for a short two day break. Whilst not perfectly located every other aspect including the service of this hotel / restaurant is superb. The weekend menu is only 27Euros for a three course meal and is excellent by any standards. The locals use it for special occasions and it is easy to see why!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very nice hotel with garden, pool & a great restaurant just outside Perpignan (approx 10 minutes /12€ to get in or out of town in a taxi).
Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are fantastic, there's an added plus of a complementary bottle of wine in the room.

There are a couple of anomalies in service which make the price feel exaggerated (190€ per night for a room overlooking the park).
- The restaurant and the hotel appear to be run separately. Service in the restaurant is very good, however some areas are no man's lands e.g. the hotel bar by the pool or the sun loungers by the pool. There's very little proactive service here unless you've 'checked in' for a restaurant reservation. It's best to go and find a waiter, you'll be waiting a while for them to notice you otherwise.
- There's no all day snack menu, food isn't easily available outside of official restaurant hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
- You'll need to ask if you want help with luggage, it's not offered on check in. The reception area was managed by just one person while we were there
- There were several errors on the bills. We had family staying for a couple of days while we were there and checked out at the same time - we were charged for the buffet breakfast every day but only ate it once, there was wine we hadn't ordered, my parents had an extra night for the room on their bill - not impressive for a 4 star.
- Eggs are not included in the 15€ buffet breakfast.You'll have to fork out another 6€. There is a fairly good choice and breakfast is good but at this price it should be excellent

The restaurant is renowned and has a big following with the locals. The food is lovely, the wine list is extensive and it's great value for money. The restaurant is laid out to surround the pool on 2 sides, poolside tables are smoking. It's a good idea to reserve as they get pretty full.
If you're lounging by the pool in the daytime beware, come 12pm when you look up from your paperback you'll be providing the visual entertainment for all the lunch crowd surrounding the pool. Yes, they're jealous that you're lounging by the pool while they're stuck in a business suit in 30º, but they're getting their own back discussing your love handles :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatchysWayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The hotel itself is quite nice, clean, with big rooms, swimming pool and garden area. The major down for us was trying to forget we were basically sitting on the highway rigth accross an ugly urban industrial zone (we could even see the bright yellow "mobalpa" neon sign from our room.) everytging felt fake, it totally ruined the feeling of being on holidays and felt too much like disneyland. Service is ok but not 4 stars quality.

I would say it's good for groups of tourists and if you like all-inclusive type of hotels, bad for a romantic gateway.

At the end of the day food and room are overpriced for what it really is.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oumanota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
1.8 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Duflot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Duflot

Property: La Villa Duflot
Address: Rond Point Albert Donnezan | Serrat d'en Vaquer, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Business Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Duflot 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Duflot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Duflot
La Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing