We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and very helpful and polite staff.”
Review of La Villa Duflot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Duflot
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Eymet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and very helpful and polite staff.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lovely grounds, large room, first class restaurant & service. Easy parking. Staff all very pleasant & helpful. Everything immaculately clean. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    170
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
244
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent one night at the Villa Duflot having been grounded unexpectedly by storms. Although on the outskirts of town near a commercial centre, what a gem surrounded by its own lush gardens. We received a charming welcome at Reception and were shown to a very comfortable room on the ground floor overlooking the garden and pool. Excellent bathroom and a very large bed with fine linen - it was just the job! Even better, the gourmet restaurant was all we could ask for - delicious food, all beautifully presented. Breakfast the next day included plenty of fresh local fruit, very tasty garrigue strawberries, apricots and nectarines. Sad to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julespalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Villa Duflot on our way back from Spain and were delighted with the experience.
I can only wish there were more hotels of that quality and value on our other itineraries.
The hotel is set in a lovely grounds and has a wonderful atmosphere. There are lots of beautiful artworks all around the hotel , including the gardens .
Our bedroom was beautifully furnished and spacious. We felt like in a home thanks to the beautiful original paintings , sculpture and Oriental carpets. The king size bed was very comfortable. The luxurious bathroom had all the amenities we expect with a quality hotel such as robes and slippers.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed a truly delicious and gastronomic meal. The chef cares about the origin of his produce and uses quality local fresh ingredients.
Breakfast was an excellent buffet with delicious home made jams . We also enjoyed the other facilities such as the gym and pool. We found the staff was friendly and helpful.
A truly lovely hotel and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a view to the park and pool. Had a nice outlook and was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darmstadt
Level Contributor
327 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was my base for visiting several wineries in the area, a good choice since it is located outside of Perpignan, easily accessible and close to the freeway and a shopping center. Nevertheless quiet and nice with beautifully landscaped grounds. Nice Room, large and comfortable bed. Free wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Good and not very expensive restaurant which i s often full of people from the area. Great wine list.

Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard are the quietest, most beautiful though are the groundfloor rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Returning to this hotel after 5 years, it was the same pleasure to see its garden and enter the spacy rooms. A few tens of meters from the round-about, there is a small gem hidden behind the walls. Yes, some car traffic is noticeable when being outside, but everything else compensates this fact. The service is attentive, garden beautiful, restaurant very good (dinners) and the rooms are large and comfortable!

And what a view through your full size window at night: the enlightened bamboos give a tropical feel. That much I loved it that I did not pull the curtains and fall asleep within this heavenly place (room 205).

There is also a small garden swimming pool ( too cold to be used this time) and fitness.

Highly recommend this small estate.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellersfromswitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It was our last one-night-stop on a trip through France and Spain. Judging from the reviews here and also the price we expected it to be above average. Unfortunately it wasn´t. Located close to the motorway it looks a bit like a seventies motel from the outside. The reception and also the service of the staff in the restaurant where we went for dinner was rather cool and impersonal. We felt as if they didn´t really care whether we there or not. The room was ok but not more than that. Furniture seemed a bit outdated, but I do not want to complain about that. If you expect nothing more than a motel to spend the night, it is ok. There sure had been better places for us along the way. And: I can only repeat the warning somenone had posted here: Do not park your car under the trees !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andibuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This lovely hotel with a pool and lovely gardens was our overnight stop on the way to Barcelona and was perfect. It is close to the Perpignan train station and it would be a good place to stay even for 2 or 3 nights and explore the surrounding countryside, however the town of Perpignan was deserted on the Sunday night we were there, with very few eateries open for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#11 of 46 in Perpignan
210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
1.8 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#10 of 46 in Perpignan
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Duflot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Duflot

Property: La Villa Duflot
Address: Rond Point Albert Donnezan | Serrat d'en Vaquer, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Business Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Duflot 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Duflot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Duflot
La Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing