We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Duflot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Villa Duflot
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I was a little concerned on reading reviews describing the hotel as situated on a roundabout near a commercial centre. What on earth had my husband booked? However, although the description is accurate, I was really pleasantly surprised with how tucked away and quiet the hotel was. Our room was a good size, clean and warm. Since we stayed in January there were not many residents, but the restaurant was extremely popular with the locals and we were pleased we had booked. We had a lovely table overlooking the pool area, and the food was of a high standard. The waiters were attentive, translating the menu as required, and made time to stop and chat.The reception staff were helpful, printing maps of the area we wished to visit. My only criticism is that there are no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room, which is a big thing for me as I'm desperate for a cup of tea when I wake. However, I recognise this is a French/Spanish thing and it didn't spoil our stay one bit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ICU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    157
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
73
224
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Villa Duflot is a beautiful hotel styled as a “Mas Provencal”. The main building, containing the hotel rooms, is built around a landscaped courtyard with a fountain. The rooms are generous in size with a fair amount of closet space. The desk area is well set up with adequate light and sufficient plugs so that you don’t have to unplug the light to plug in your computer. Most rooms have a balcony overlooking the courtyard. In warmer weather I would have really enjoyed sitting out there. The staff is pleasant enough but reception is somewhat understaffed as you may have to wait quite a while to check-out.
The restaurant is billed as gastronomic and seems to be very popular with the locals. While the food is good, is not quite what we consider gastronomic. “La fricassée de homard aux orecchiette et pistil de saffron de Maureillas” could have done without the candied ginger.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_and_Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff at this hotel were all exceptionally helpful and courteous. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable, although some of the decor is a little tired, and the hotel restaurant is beautifully placed overlooking pool and garden. We spent 4 nights here with 3 children between 10 and 16 in an adjoining room. The hotel is situated on the southern outskirts of Perpignan. What we hadn't realised is that it is next to a roundabout and a centre commercial and close to the ring road and motorway (and a rather large prison!). Convenient for travel but not quite the bucolic location we had anticipated. The garden and internal courtyard are really beautifully laid out and it feels very peaceful. But the air conditioning had been switched off as it was late October, and consequently the rooms were stuffy unless the sliding windows were kept open at night. Which meant that we heard traffic noise and were bothered by mosquitoes. We ate lunch at the restaurant, which is very popular with non-residents and evidently a popular local venue. The fixed lunch menu was good value and some of the food was really delicious, but it also seemed quite heavy considering the weather, mid 20's, (veal kidney and potatoe puree, or creme brulee with foie gras - yes, really) and a bit old-fashioned. However, it seems extremely popular with the local business clientele. I had a beautifully prepared sea bream, so there were alternatives, and the waiter was very happy to ask the chef to prepare an alternative for two picky children who did not want either kidneys or fish. Would recommend for one or two nights or for a meal out. Not really a city break hotel, more of a nice stopover en route to Spain or coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This was our third overnight stay while coming or going to Barcelona. As usual the staff were very obliging and our room was very quiet. Dinner was excellent in a lovely location next to the pool. The wifi was OK in the lobby and restaurant but weak in our room.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony-en-voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Looking for a place to stay one night on my way to Spain, I booked this hotel based on the many positive tripadvisor reviews. It was a pleasant surprise to find out that the reviews were all right.
Easy check-in, very comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Excellent 3 course dinner at the pool for 30 €.
Only breakfast was a bit below expectations, although there was nothing wrong with it.
Finally, I was hesitating to stay one more day in this relaxing environment.

Room Tip: I've a preference for the groundfloor rooms overlooking the internal garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrusselStardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eymet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lovely grounds, large room, first class restaurant & service. Easy parking. Staff all very pleasant & helpful. Everything immaculately clean. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent one night at the Villa Duflot having been grounded unexpectedly by storms. Although on the outskirts of town near a commercial centre, what a gem surrounded by its own lush gardens. We received a charming welcome at Reception and were shown to a very comfortable room on the ground floor overlooking the garden and pool. Excellent bathroom and a very large bed with fine linen - it was just the job! Even better, the gourmet restaurant was all we could ask for - delicious food, all beautifully presented. Breakfast the next day included plenty of fresh local fruit, very tasty garrigue strawberries, apricots and nectarines. Sad to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julespalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.7 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western HOTEL LES DOMES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
1.9 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Duflot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Duflot

Property: La Villa Duflot
Address: Rond Point Albert Donnezan | Serrat d'en Vaquer, 66000, Perpignan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perpignan
#3 Business Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Duflot 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Villa Duflot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Duflot
La Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing