We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Windsor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nyx Hotel(Perpignan)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Perpignan Centre(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Les Domes(Saleilles)
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Duflot(Perpignan)
US$185
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel(Perpignan)
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
64
84
54
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
84
54
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomold townvery comfortable staycentral locationshort stayother hotelsstayed nightstrain stationwilsonboulevardrugby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Like all Best Western hotels in France, the room is small but everything is there. Good beds. Staff very helpful. The lady manning the night reception went out of her way to help me with my cell phone problem because I couldn't understand French. Excellent location right by the old city and even the Royal Palace is within walking distance. Many of the buses that stop in front of the hotel
go to the train station. If one is not driving, that is most handy for making days trips out of town, like to Collioure. There may not be taxis at the train station and a great relief to be able to hop on a bus and return to the hotel. The Tourist Information Office is nearby.
Note: No restaurant and did not try the swimming pool. Please ignore ratings for restaurant n pool.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant and we did not try the swimming pool but my iPad wasn't able to make changes to those two ratings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family and I took a road trip from Barcelona up into France. We didn't have a hotel reservation but after looking at many hotels in Perpignan all the Best Western was the best choice for somewhere nice to stay and for a place that was within walking distance of the downtown area. I only wish that they had a pool! We look at another hotel nearby that did have a pool but it was only half full of water at the time. And the rooms at the other place were not that nice. For having two very young children we really enjoyed our stay here. We would definitely stay here again and the town was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Arriving late on a Saturday afternoon, we spotted the Best Western Hotel Windsor on a shady thoroughfare near the center city of Perpignan. Parking was easy in the park across the street, and the gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant.

We had a corner "comfort" room, which we found quite spacious. Our view included the huge trees of the park and a wide boulevard, but street noise was never a problem. The bathroom was spotless, and it had a large shower--although a few towel bars and shelves would have made it more convenient. Temperatures were close to 100° F. (38° C.), so the efficient air-conditioning was a treat.

The convenient location was a big plus. We especially liked that we could walk all around the old city of Perpignan without moving our car, and there were many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed in a comfort room, I think it was the same one (507) that YorkshireAviator had, and I agree with everything in his/her review.
The positives are that the hotel is just around the corner from the central tourist area of Perpignan, right by a bus stop for Carnet beach and had nice modern décor.
The room was small with just enough room to walk around the bed. The layout was strange with the entrance corridor passing between separate toilet and shower rooms. There was very little room for storage.
Wifi was restricted (you have to pay more for a full service) an kept cutting out.
There was a slight smell from the drains.
The main problem that I had was with the housekeeping. On each day there seemed to be something missed and on one day the room was not cleaned at all. When I told the receptionist this was greeted with a French shrug and "There is nothing we can do, the cleaners have gone home"!
At about 100 euro per night it was overpriced. (I stayed in August)

Room Tip: There are various room sizes, make sure you don't get given the small one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schkuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, in a perfect, central location.
We stayed in a suite, which was spacious enough for a family of four. Room was clean, bed comfortable.
Would definitely stay here again as a first choice, no hesitation in recommending!

Room Tip: Suites are spacious, ideal family rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingthomasfami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews