We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as advertised” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
GreenLeadersGold level
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as advertised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Smallest room ever stayed in considering it was a Superior room and paid a premium.
Toilet door broken so no privacy
Corridors and room very tired looking although bed was clean and comfortable.
Good location
Lady on reception was very nice and very helpful but hotel overall poor quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    73
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
25
88
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to explore the area. 2 nights would have been enough in Perpignan. The hotel is situated on the right side of town, close to city centre and its maze of small streets. The room was ok but very small and the walls thin. The bathroom needs updating as well with the shower only 90 cm x 90 cm so a bit of a squeeze. The parking is under the square and expensive at around 23 € per day. Better to park across the street for free from 1830 till 0900 each day. Breakfast was expensive in the hotel so we went out for coffee and croissants in the morning with a few choices nearby within a 5 min walk.

Room Tip: Try and get a room high up as it will be quieter. +/- 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbfdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our standard is 18 square meters which is quite honorable rooms for a 4 star establishment located in historic downtown ... Regarding the price it is not a surprise as it is displayed, and when you press reservation.

best regards,

Director Xavier DERBOIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I visited this hotel as I was doing business locally. Never again. I saw the 'manager' verbally abuse female staff on several occassions on the same day. I have never met such behaviour in a hotel in Best Western group. Xavier/manager/receptionist is a bully and totally out of touch.
I have a simple message for travellers ---AVOID this 'hotel'. Food was good but did not compensate for frosty atmosphere. I spoke to female staff who were in fear of this bully. Hard to accept in 21st century.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perpignan hotels

Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had a prestige room @ €169. On the online booking site it looked very big but wasnt. There should have been a minibar, there wasnt. The hot air heating didnt function. The wifi was poor.curtains hanging off the rail.Ive never seen a toilet so close to the floor, Toulose Latrec would have moaned about it!
The staff were lovely, the bed and pillows superb. Public parking right outside the hotel a bonus.
Using a different room and cheaper We would stay again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank montgorhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'exprimer vos ressentis durant votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Les photos de nos chambres ont été réalisées par un photographe professionnel et correspondent parfaitement au chambre qui sont attribuée...

Nous restons bien sur à votre disposition pour tous compléments d'informations.

Cordialement,

Xavier DERBOIS Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Passing through Perpignan, so we thought to stay for one night. Looked at pictures of the rooms and booked the best room(or most expensive).
Arrived and were greeted by a lovely receptionist who speedily got us on our way to the room on the sixth floor. Nice looking room with lovely panorama. Bathroom old style and so also the toilet..we did not expect amenieties to be chained to the walls (in a four star?)
I went down the next morning for some minerals and was greeted by a gentleman who served me quickly and with charm.
Could not get hot water for a bath and let the water run for twenty five minutes (waste!) as water would not go beyond tepid. Room got very cold during the night.
Next morning I wanted a shower but the water was the same. I went down to ask for the manager and he was on reception, name of Xavier. I explained to him that I thought the room was not four star standard and looked for a reduction in price.
He asked me if I could not afford the room rate! He then informed me that I was a liar and that the room had hot water. I asked him to come up to the room. He refused. He became more agressive, so I paid the full amount and left - very dissattisfied. Never again.
I have had lunch and dinners in the Best Western in Casteldefels and always encountered good staff.

Room Tip: Are you mad? Avoid the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mpgm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir,
Following to your threats at the reception of our hotel when you left, we are looking foward to your negative comments on TripAdvisor. We will thank you for the time that you will give to this act. We don’t use to lower our prices under the pressure of our guests. After your check-out, I went personally in your room to verify your thoughts. The room temperature was around 26°C and the hot water arrived right the way.
We also thank you about your more than negative comment on our Best Western website.
We are appalled to see this kind of behaviour. Indeed, we always try to make our best for our customers and this is one of our major goal.
Greetings.

Xavier Derbois, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Super hotel centrally located and renovated this past year. Very close to the center of Perpignan. The rooms are quite large depending on the category, but very decent. Very clean, confortable and modern. Reception very friendly and helpful. Very complete buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanFloresBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

L'avis de nos clients étant très important pour garder un haut niveau de qualité, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'exprimer vos impressions sur notre établissement.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour tous renseignements complémentaires.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Cordialement,

Xavier DERBOIS, Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clogheen, Ireland
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

From Collioure to Canigou and from Perpignan to Prades, The Pyrenees Orientales area of France is really a stunning area to visit. Located in the extreme South-East of France there is an astonishing amount of things to do and see between the Mediterranean and quirky Andorra high up in the mountains. The really big attraction of this hotel is that it is very, very central and within easy walking distance of all of the attractions that lovely Perpignan has to offer. Rooms are fine and clean, staff are very friendly and the bar is atmospheric and relaxing. Quality/price ratio is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.6 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Loge
Hotel De La Loge
#9 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perpignan Centre
Ibis Perpignan Centre
#7 of 46 in Perpignan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Perpignan Centre
Mercure Perpignan Centre
#27 of 46 in Perpignan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre del Mon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor
Address: 8 boulevard Thomas Wilson, 66000, Perpignan, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Windsor)
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Perpignan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Windsor Hotel ****. Our hotel completed a full renovation in 2012. Conditioned and soundproofed, our rooms have bay window opening onto private balconies. King size bed with pillow-top mattresses, safe, TV with LED bouquet of international channels and rental movies on demand, free wifi. BEST WESTERN Windsor Hotel is the first hotel in Perpignan in 2014 have received European Ecolabel for its environmental approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing