We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Welcoming, Good value; what more could you ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, Welcoming, Good value; what more could you ask for!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our family of four with two kids under 5 stayed here on Friday night 15th August in room 201. The hotel is clean, modern and very comfortable and our family room was perfect for our two kids who loved the bunk beds. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Hippopotamus and Buffalo Grill restaurants where you get a 10% discount when you stay at the hotel and not far from a big Auchan Commercial Centre. We found it really easily on GPS, no problems there

The staff fell over themselves to help us and were charming with the kids. .

A couple of minor points were that they had no bed guards to stop small kids rolling out of bed, but it was a minor point and they sais they would look into it for future guests and offered us a travel cot if necessary. Also,as others have said, avoid the overpriced breakfast and go get your own. There are plenty of places locally to pick up a coffee and croissant.

So all in, a really good experience in a well located hotel close to the motorway and the city and good value for money . Definitely worth it's #1 rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euan_Barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_amarena, Responsable réception at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear customer, we thank you for having shared your comment on our establishment and hope to again accommodate you with all your charming family.
Very cordially
Christophe D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    174
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
207
15
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean, welcoming hotel with friendly, accommodating, helpful staff. Our room was much larger than in most hotels and very favourably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_amarena, Responsable réception at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client, nous sommes très heureux que notre établissement ainsi que nos services vous aient satisfait. Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor, et nous espérons vous accueillir très bientôt pour un prochain séjour.
Cordialement,
Christophe D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent two nights here as our car had broken down. The hotel is close to restaurants like Hippopotamus and Buffalo Grill and is within walking distance of Auchan, but is not close to anywhere if you are stranded without a car.

The hotel itself is lovely - the rooms are modern, clean and well designed. We stayed in a family room and the kids really enjoyed the bunk beds. The bathroom is well designed and I appreciated having a bath rather than just a shower.

We paid an extra 40 Euros a day to eat breakfast, which I think is very expensive for what was available. The cost of a room for four people to stay for one night is 150 Euros, which I also think is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Responsable réception at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame, nous vous remercions d'avoir apprécier notre établissement et retenons toutes vos remarques. Il est vrai que votre mésaventure mécanique vous a créé une obligation de dépenses supplémentaires en vous contraignant de loger dans un hôtel. Sachez cependant que les tarifs de nos différentes prestations restent conforme à la période actuelle (vacances) pour notre catégorie d'établissement 3*. De plus, l'ensemble de nos services est présenté à notre clientèle sans caractère obligatoire ce qui vous rendait totalement libre de prendre ou pas le petit déjeuner. La chambre familiale reste une prestation rarement disponible sur ces périodes sans réservation. Elle vous a donc été proposée dans un but économique (par rapport au fait de devoir prendre deux chambres) et surtout de confort pour l'unité de votre sympathique famille.
Nous espèrons vous accueillir de nouveau avec plaisir pour un séjour sans mésaventure et vous adressons nos cordiales salutations.
Christophe D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Kyriad Perpignan Sud on Fri. and Sat. June 20th & 21st. The hotel is very new, clean, and well appointed. The breakfast is substantial and appetizing. Our room was very spacious and modern and had a lovely balcony overlooking the mountains as I had requested. But the real draw is the absolutely wonderful hospitatality and great service that was provided by Pascal and Nadege who worked the front desk. They answered every question from where were the best places to eat nearby, which restaurant would still be open for lunch after 14:00, where to fill up the car and get it washed, to planning us a morning in lovely Cadaques Spain which was a totally unbelievable experience. We knew about visiting Collioure on the water, but they also suggested visiting the beautiful Port Argeles which was nearby.They drew us maps for everywhere and even told us to call if we got lost. We have never experienced such hospitality before in France or anywhere else. Thanks again to Pascal and Nadege!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Gérant at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your "wonderfull experience". It was a real pleasure for us too.
Hope to see you soon for another wonderfull next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foligno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at the Kyriad Perpignan Sud Hotel the night of February 4th 2014, room 310. The hotel was built about 2 years ago, the rooms are simple but comfortable. Buffet breakfast is the best to start a nice day...the croissants are excellent!
I forgot the name of the manager working at the lobby, very friendly and helpful guy!
I must thank you Bradley Hollick and all the ICF PERFORMANCE team for inviting me over....will come back soonest!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Responsable réception at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. Nous accordons beaucoup d'importance à l'accueil réservé à nos client et à leur confort, il est donc fort appréciable d'avoir un retour sur nos services. Toute notre équipe vous remercie et nous espérons vous accueillir très bientôt avec le même plaisir. CDT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Newly built, this very comfortable, clean hotel is worth finding. It is a bit difficult to find because it is off the Hotels Access Road, which is only accessible from one side of the freeway. It took us a bit of navigating and a few reverse traverses to finally make out way. The room was nicely appointed, spacious and the bed comfortable. There is no dinner food service. We did not take breakfast because the reviews from others were rather negative. We found a pastry shop with coffee and that suited us just fine. This was our first stay at Kyriad and we would do it again in another location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Propriétaire at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much ! You said every thing so kindly. Your comment will be able to inform many new customers and we are very grateful to you.
While hoping to see you again very soon with always much of pleasure,
Yours sincerely.HOTEL KYRIAD PERPIGNAN SUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

You may find that "Mas Bon Secours" is a better address to use for your GPS. If you are coming from the motorway be sure to turn right (first exit, signed for Gérone) at the roundabout with the underpass then you will at least get a sighting of the hotel (over to your left) before you exit the main road. On arrival you will find a modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms that all have soft-close doors. The car park is secured at night and in the morning as you leave there is a magnificent mountain view.
All the staff at the Kyriad were friendly and welcoming. Through the pedestrian gate at the back it is a short walk to the Hippopotamus restaurant where we had a decent evening meal with 10% off the bill by showing our hotel key card.
I highly recommend this hotel but it doesn't get an excellent rating on account of the breakfast. It is vastly overpriced at Eu9.50 a head. It is very basic and the fruit salad was out of a tin. Even the coffee was grim. I have been back to this hotel since and the coffee was again awful so that was not a one-off sadly.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pjlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Propriétaire at Kyriad Perpignan Sud, responded to this review, 21 September 2015
Google Translation
Bien cher client, nous sommes ravis de vous lire et de constater combien notre hôtel Kyriad Perpignan Sud vous a plu. Toute notre équipe s'engage dans ce sens et c'est une réelle reconnaissance de votre part que je m'empresse de partager avec eux. Nous vous espérons très bientôt de retour dans notre établissement afin de partager le plaisir de vous accueillir.
Bien à vous et encore merci pour votre commentaire.
KYRIAD PERPIGNAN SUD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
2.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
322 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Duflot
La Villa Duflot
#3 of 46 in Perpignan
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles
2.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
1.4 mi away
Le Mas des Arcades
Le Mas des Arcades
#13 of 46 in Perpignan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Perpignan Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Perpignan Sud

Property: Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Address: Mas Bon Secours 30 Rue Du Docteur Koch, 66100, Perpignan, France (Formerly Amarena Hotel)
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Perpignan Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyriad Perpignan Sud is 5 km from both the centre of Perpignan and exit 42 on the A9 motorway, which leads to Spain. It offers air conditioning throughout, a TV lounge with Canal + channels and a terrace. Canet-Plage is a 15-minute drive away. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and soundproofing. The en suite bathroom is complete with a hairdryer and a separate toilet. A buffet breakfast with sweet and savory options is available each morning at Kyriad Perpignan Sud. Tray meals are available throughout the day and room service can be ordered in the evenings during the week. Several restaurants can be found close to the hotel. Saint-Cyprien Beach is only a 20-minute drive away and Perpignan Palais des Congrès and Exhibition Centre is 7 km from the hotel. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout and free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kyriad Perpignan Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing