We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent appartment in Perpignan centre.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MAGNUS B
1 review
“Excellent appartment in Perpignan centre.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a superbly appointed, air conditioned appartment in Perpignan city centre with garage below. One can walk to everything in the city. I can reccommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Wyn...
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were bowled over by the standard of this apartment, with its modern interior and very convenient location. The owners were very friendly and helpful, with good knowledge about the area, best places to eat, visit, and how to get around.
The location is ideal for tourists who want to visit the city or jump on a bus or train to see the wider area, like Carcassonne or Collioure beach. We had a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The modern feel of the place.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and also thank you for leaving the apartment so clean. It was a pleasure having such nice guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mum_to_Ri...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in a lovely location ”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Highly recommend! Carol and Ngawang were the perfect hosts. Their communication was prompt, courteous and genuine. The apartment is exactly as described and it was great to have so much space on two floors (plus loft) and an outdoor space. We were within walking distance of everything we could want and the availability of a parking space gave us the freedom to explore outside of the city, and beaches further up the coast. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
So sorry that I did not see this review from last year but thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docepee
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owner, Ngawan, is charming, and broke off a long lunch to show us around, and meet us. The garage is really small, but you get better at getting in and out as time goes on . Get a very small car!
Apartment is beautiful, clean and contemporary, with a lovely roof terrace. It is well situated with a good supermarket near by, and excellent restaurants in walking distance. Try the fig tree down the road, wonderful food.
Plenty to do and see in Perpignan, and also in it s environs.
Thank you Ngawan and Carole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for the kind review. Sorry it took so long to to thank you.
Regards,
Ngawang and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Mer
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and central”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Carol and Ngawang's apartment in Perpignan for a week in September. It is as pictured in the photographs and described in the reviews. It's a twenty minute walk from the rail/bus station and perfectly sited in the old city centre. Grocery Carrefour Place de Republique is about two minutes away. Lots of good restaurants and cafés minutes away. And the 1 Euro bus system for travelling in the countryside outside Perpignan is a wonderful resource and very accessible.
The outside terrace was perhaps the best part of the apartment-- we ate all of our breakfasts and a number of dinners there. Although there is no washer and dryer in the apartment, there are at least two laundromats minutes away (best was Foch Pressing: 60 Rue Maréchal Foch) and a laundry line on the terrace. When we arrived in Perpignan, Ngawang met us to introduce us to the apartment and was available for any questions.
We had a great time in Perpignan and would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to explore the region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review and both Carol and I are so glad you had a good time in Perpignan and I am really glad that during your stay you had some really good weather. Its turned a bit cooler now.

Best regards,
Ngawang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
422juliea...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Modern spacious apartment in old centre of Perpignan”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment suited us perfectly as it is only minutes walk to the centre of Perpignan, with its numerous restaurants and shops. The main reason we chose this apartment was for the terrace if we needed some time to chill or just to sit outside for breakfast and an evening glass of wine. A bonus was having the garage available. The apartment, although very centrally located, is in a quiet street and not overlooked. It is more spacious than we thought it would be, and very well equipped and fitted out. A perfect base for seeing Perpignan and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for the review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in our apartment and Perpignan. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and well done for getting your car into the garage.

Best regards,
Carol and Ngawang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
con_kelle...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish and chic apartment blending the old with the new”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent two weeks at this very conveniently situated apartment in the old part of Perpignan. The location is excellent with access to the restaurants, shops and markets. The decor of the spacous two bed appartment is modern and very easy to live in and was topped by the rooftop terrace, we loved it.

Easy access to beaches (we particularly favoured Leucate) with miles of sandy coastline. We enjoyed visiting some of the vinyards at Fitou and the Caves du Mont Tauch.

On a day trip to Narbonne we had a fabulous lunch with friends at Le Petit Comptoir near to the Tourist Office.

Thank you Ngawang and Carol we look forward to returning

Con Grace and Ciaran

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Hello Con and Grace,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed staying in our apartment and also that you had an enjoyable holiday here. Its a pleasure welcoming nice guests like you to our apartment.

Best regards and please say hi to Kieron
Ngawang and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;