We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
98
36
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
36
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home studio apartment quiet at night an excellent base old city carl accommodation cleanliness kitchenette barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The apartment has all that you could need and things that you might not have thought of. There was even an insulated picnic bag that we used to have a picnic lunch during our outings. The location of the apartment is near parking and the lively shop area with several plazas that have restaurants and entertainment. There are many restaurants of excellent quality in the area. I would highly recommend staying at Myperpignan while in Perpignan.

Room Tip: There are options for having access to a washer and dryer as well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roddy_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Well designed apartment, excellent location in a very interesting and friendly part of Perpignan. Perfect for trips out to the sea or Carcassonne. The owner was really helpful, knowledgeable and made us feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodenhenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Having had a great time at Rue des Amandiers when we spent a week in Perpignan in 2011, when we decided to return to Rousillon there was only one place to stay. A different apartment but the same high standards, in a 14th century building. Everything that has been said about Carl's helpfulness is fully endorsed.
All the facilities you could require in a pleasant location. A 10 minute walk from Castillet, and 3 from a useful mini supermarket.
Unless you specifically want a hotel, there's no need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Absolutely perfect place to stay. We walked by many of the hotels in Perpignan, but I think we would never have liked the city as much if we had stayed in any of them. The apartment is in the perfect part of town ---- not fancy, but giving a real taste of the city. Carl is a great host too! I just wish we could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Visiting Perpignan for a few day or more then "myperpignan" is a must for independent accommodation. Small but extensively equipped with all the mod cons and enough to meet the needs for longer stays in this sunny city. Close by is the palace of the Kings of Majorca (strongly recommended) only minutes walking. The owner/operator (and convivial host) keeps a close eye on the units and the standard is exceptional. A great base to visit the surrounding region and some really charming villages.
Parking near by is great fun finding a spot but free on Saturday arvo and all Sunday and only one Euro for half day or two for all day (free at night) best bargain city parking found !

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews