We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
98
36
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
36
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home studio apartment quiet at night an excellent base old city carl accommodation cleanliness kitchenette barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited Perpignan primarily to go to a rugby match, but were so surprised by the unexpected charm of this town. My Perpignan was a brilliant place to stay. Well located, stylish, comfortable and with reliable strong WiFi (always a bonus when you are travelling). The owner Carl was a fabulous source of information and was friendly, helpful and an Aussie!! I wish we had more time to spend here and are already talking about going back to explore some more. I would recommend My Perpignan to anyone who wants a comfortable reasonably priced place to stay in an authentic part of this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raels216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Owner at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It's always good to know you had a good stay and enjoyed the town.
WE hope we see you again. Kind Regards Yvan Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was a nice surprised to have found this little nice studio in the middle of Perpignan.
The nice re-built apartments are a bolt from the blue. Nice fitted to all travellers needs.
The owner was very nice, helpful and correct person, building up himself theses apartments.
We had a very relaxing stay at his place.
Excellent choice.

Room Tip: place as the photos. all is new so all choices are ok
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A gem in the older part of town. If you wish to have privacy but access to where the locals shop and eat, this is your place.
Having a host whose first langauge is English meant that getting sorted as to places to go and people to see was a seamless transition.
Excellence, is an under statement of these apartments.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Birthday18_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were over in Perpignan for a rugby match this weekend and we took a one bedroom apartment. Straight from the off we were welcomed by our excellent host Karl. What a great guy and a good sense of humour. He gave us great advice re restaurants sights booked a taxi etc. the apartment was perfectly sized for us. My friend took the bedroom and I took the sofa bed which was perfectly comfortable. The apartment is ideally situated for the old town with a really beautiful church next door and the palace 2 mins walk away. We are both delighted that we stated here and we thank Karl and his partner for helping us have a great weekend in the wonderful friendly city of Perpignan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnnytipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is an excellent base in the heart of the old town of Perpignan. While it may not be 5 star it is very well designed, clean and comfortable. Karl and his partner are excellent hosts. Perpignan is a great location from which to explore the region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aberkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews