We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
98
36
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
36
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home studio apartment quiet at night an excellent base old city carl accommodation cleanliness kitchenette barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at myperpignan while studying at the University. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The location is brilliant, just a short walk away from the main square, Place Republique, and only a few minutes walk to the Castillet in the centre of town. At the end of the street there is also a Carrefour City supermarket (open most Sundays too which is rare in France!) so it's no hassle to pop to the shop. The apartments are a great size, modern and very comfortable. They're also spotless and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The hosts Karl and Yvan are amazing, very welcoming and friendly :) When I return to Perpignan in the future myperpignan is the first place I'll look for accomodation!
Thank you very much for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gc1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It really helps others know what to expect when they search for a place to stay. We are pleased you chose Perpignan for your studies and to stay with us as it was a pleasure to have you here. Keep studying and learning. And thanks again for your kind words. Come back and see us. Yvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the lovely apartment at myperpignan. The location is fab with local amenities close by as well as all the major attractions. Carl is the perfect host, very helpful and a very wonderful guy. The aprtment is well equipped and spotlessly clean. It's in a nice and quiet area which was much appreciated. We'd totally recommend Carl and his myperpignan apartments and we'll most definately be staying again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Our room was No10 and was fab.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

One of the wonderful things about what we do is we get to meet happy cheerful guests who want to explore the region. And of course we are more than happy to help and advise where we can with local knowledge. We thank you for your kind words and wish you many wonderful vacations. Yvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great, quiet location two minutes from overnight parking for two euros...five minutes from supermarket...ten minutes from the must-see Royal Palace of the Kings of Majorca as well as the city center.The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. And our host was easily reached and exceedingly helpful with suggestions for nearby sightseeing and even a stop on our trip north at an amazing place for oysters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fid1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our apartment and location. Thank you so much for being excellent guests and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a week in Perpignan at the end of May & stayed in Myperpignan during this time. We found the studio apartment very suitable and well equipped for our stay. It is very well situated to take in the different experiences that this town has to offer as everything is within walking distance. The apartment is in a very atmospheric and interesting part of the city. During our stay, we visited all the sites of Perpignan while either strolling around or taking the buses (~ €1.50/Journey !!). In addition, we visited Carcassone, Canet Plage, St Cyprien, Montpellier, all either by train or bus. Two restaurants we found to be especially good were "VIP" and "Le Figuier". Le Castillet, the most prominent museum to Catalan history, is closed until the end of June for repairs. We found the Museum to the French history in Algeria to be very good and interesting & is just 5 minutes walk from the Apartment. We found Carl to be a brilliant host, never intrusive but always available if needed.

Brendan & Marian Beatty,
Galway,
Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 112Brendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It is always a pleasure to meet and greet happy travellers who are looking to get the most out of their visit to the south of France. Your kind words are of course warmly appreciated. It's also very kind of you to outline for other visitors the places you liked to visit and how you got there. The 1 Euro bus is a great concept so thank you for telling others about it. Keep smiling and may there be many more wonderful destinations waiting for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited Perpignan primarily to go to a rugby match, but were so surprised by the unexpected charm of this town. My Perpignan was a brilliant place to stay. Well located, stylish, comfortable and with reliable strong WiFi (always a bonus when you are travelling). The owner Carl was a fabulous source of information and was friendly, helpful and an Aussie!! I wish we had more time to spend here and are already talking about going back to explore some more. I would recommend My Perpignan to anyone who wants a comfortable reasonably priced place to stay in an authentic part of this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raels216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Owner at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It's always good to know you had a good stay and enjoyed the town.
WE hope we see you again. Kind Regards Yvan Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews