We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
97
36
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
36
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homestudio apartmentquiet at nightan excellent baseold citycarlaccommodationcleanlinesskitchenettebarcelona
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

As the Spanish would say, the studio we stayed in was "correct". It has a kitchenette with a hot plate, and a small sofa. The mattress was very bad and uncomfortable, we could feel the bed base under us. Location is good, although the neighborhood is a little dodgy. Owner was polite but not really that friendly. You have to decide your check out time to return keys the moment you check in, which is quite confusing, since when one has just arrived at a new place for tourism, they don't know what they'll find.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andera100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Given that we can not find a reservation for you, and that the claims you make appear to not be possible for us we have notified Tripadvisor that we believe you did not stay with us.
Tripadvisor have been notified

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Perpignan and found the apartment to be great. It had everything we needed - the kitchen especially was very well equipped. Very quiet location in the old town, 5 mins walk from the central area, with supermarket nearby. The owner was extremely welcoming and gave us great tips on day trips and restaurants to try in Perpignan. Anything we needed was provided without any problem. All in all this was a great find and we would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stevenwQ8156SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Although I was only passing through, I decided I had to stay and extra night. The room I had was beautiful, with a great bed, small sofa, kitchenette, and a gorgeous little balcony over looking the small street below. Walking distance to restaurants/bars, shopping, and convinience stores. Everything is very affordable here as well. Carl is awesome and suggested a couple areas to visit close by. I went to Canet, a beach community less than a hour away on the city bus. It was worth it. For someone looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy a small French town experience, it was PERFECT. I would, and have, suggested Myperpignan to anyone one thinking of traveling through France.

Room Tip: the room had everything I needed: bathroom towels, blankets, down to kitchen utilities. if you do not feel like spending money on restaurants, buy some local ingredients and make dinner in the room!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank madelwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

It was a very pleasant experience meeting you. So of course we were happy to share our local knowledge with someone who was obviously going to make the most of their stay. Its of course always a real treat to her you enjoyed your accommodation and were comfortable. After all thats what we work hard to hear. Keep smiling and enjoying wonderful vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Recently we had a chance to stay in Perpignan, on our way up from Barcelona. I decided on a self contained studio apartment in the old city (MyPerpignan). Our experience was five star, including location, cleanliness, accomodation and particularly our host and owners, Carl and Yvan. Their hospitality was warm and friendly, and local knowledge was invaluable. They also converse in English and French, which makes it all too easy. Highly recommend.
JD. Hong Kong.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank w1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile


Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for one night before traveling on to Girona.

The owner was extremely helpful and welcoming as well as added some much needed personality in to our travel frazzled brains!

The room itself was well equipped and had everything we needed for a very comfortable and most importantly quiet night! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone visiting Perpignan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, Manager at myperpignan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you both. And to see you had a well deserved rest after a long day traveling to us. Next time stay a bit longer and you will be able to explore the region including coastal towns and wineries. Wishing you many more wonderful vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews