We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not if you're hungry...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le 80 Jours

Le 80 Jours
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Uzes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Provence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not if you're hungry...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Well located on a lively square in Uzès, "Le 80 jours" draws a good number of clients especially on market day (Saturday). For lunch we were led into a pleasant shady terrace filled with bamboo and palms. The service was courteous and efficient. They warned us about the plates being very hot, but the food proved to be barely warm! The quality of the cuisine is pretty decent if you don't mind cold food. The main dishes were nicely presented but all four in mini-portions, alright for starters or a tapas dish... They even economize on the green beans (there were 4 in my dish). I ordered a dessert called "abondance de fruits rouges.." - there were about 4 teaspoons.
The bill came to about 23€ per person for a main dish and dessert and 1 drink.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ysainprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    94
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant enviornment, food disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Ate outside in a very nice courtyard. Service friendly and efficient with a nice menu and decent wine list, but the evening was let down by the food which was rather bland. A main course of filets de rouget, which promised pistou, failed to deliver in any discernible way and the fish, whilst accurately cooked, appeared to be completely unseasoned. Other dishes were similarly unspectacular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SirCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good, but room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The food was all of a good standard, but the tables were very close together and the service slow. To be fair, we ate there during a thunderstorm so everyone was seated inside instead of in the garden which looked wonderful. We had eaten in Le Bec a Vin the previous evening, and this didn't quite live up to the perfection we experienced there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful quiet garden setting, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The courtyard garden is a perfect setting for a summers evening meal. it was a surprise to find it. The set menu is worth every penny, we started with the ham and melon with goats cheese, every mouthful was delicious, then followed with the lamb. All the ingredients were fresh and seasonal, the staff were very friendly and the service prompt yet not rushed.
We will return as often as we can.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Charming friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a lovely meal here with a group of friends in early June. All the menus offered interesting choices. We all opted for the 39 euro menu and the food was light, well cooked, and beautifully presented. Everyone felt that they had chosen well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Owing to the unseasonably cool weather, we ate indoors under the atmospheric vaulted ceiling of the dining room. The manager showed us the beautiful courtyard garden where we would have been eating if the weather had been kinder. A lovely restaurant where we will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 80 Jours also viewed

 

Been to Le 80 Jours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing