We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambres de l'Artemise
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Entraigues(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Patio de Violette(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de Pradines(Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie)
US$143
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Auberge d'Uzes(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Saint Genies(Uzes)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
265
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolshort walkcoffee makera wonderful stayfresh fruitportraitsspagardentownstylishfranceroomylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There's not much more one can say about l'Artemise. Starting from the "check in" when Assam met us at our car, carried our bags to our room, gave us a brief orientation and quietly slipped away, to meeting our host, Benoit, it was first class all the way. This is an elegant hotel, but the hosts are cordial and friendly. The mood created by Benoit, et al, is casual and comfortable.

The structure itself has beautiful lines that change in the passing light. The restaurant is a perfect match for the hotel, offering fine dining. The spa and pool are wonderful complements to the ambience.

The hotel is a short walk to Uze, which is well worth visiting. We were lucky enough to visit on market day.

An unequivocal thumbs up for l'Artemise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardbruce52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Everything is perfect in this 16th century palace outside uzes (10 min walk). The rooms are enormous , the decoration is stunning - each room being related to a picture/video or other that is part of the owners' art collection. I personally learned a lot about modern art during my stay. One must also add that the (continental) breakfast is probably one of the best breakfast I have eaten - every detail having been carefully thought about. Likewise, the food at the restaurant was excellent. If you add to this the fact that the owners are extremely nice and keen to explain to you the details of the artworks or of the buildings, you have in the Artemise one of the nicest place I have stayed in!

Room Tip: All of the rooms we have seen are perfect !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webm1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

From the location, outside the tourist bustle of the town but a short 10minute walk away down an atmospheric narrow lane, to the historic building with its south facing terrace restaurant shielded from the Mistral, the contemporary art and furnishings of the rooms, the huge and comfortable beds, the delicious breakfasts, everything here creates a haven of calm and indulgence (and we didnt have time to try the spa which looks very inviting!). The restaurant is also fabulous, surely deserving a Michelin star?
No kids policy means that I'm booking my mother-in-law as a baby-sitter and coming back asap

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatDontTweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A beautiful hotel in a fantadstic setting and first class service. I do not think I have ever stayed in a better hotel. The rooms are all individually designed and are beautiful. The spa is very modern but set in a 16th Century building - stunning. The food is exquisite and the service (Benoit - one of the owners) was more than first class. We found the hotel by chance. It was not cheap but having stayed there, more than value for money. We did not eat in the restaurant but spoke to other guests who said the food was excellent. We heard a number of people ask if they could extend theit stay - clearly we were not the only ones to enjoy this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Classy Artemise is all about discreet elegance and welcoming atmosphere. The beautiful old mas was totally refurbished and hosts several extremely comfortable, quiet, modern, individually decorated and simply beautiful rooms. The views of the surrounding countryside is amazing and the charming city center of Uzes is a short walk away. Artemise boasts also a spa, an outdoor and an indoor swimming pool and a Michelin mentioned(!), excellent restaurant!
Most importantly Benoit with his team make this place so welcoming that I'm already thinking about going back... A bientôt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews