We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Uzes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location in Uzes”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really good location as regards Market Days in Uzes. Apartment has everything required for a stay. View from the Balcony is really great . Even getting bags up to the first floor was easy due to the reaaly wide stair way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll meet again on your future tripping. Now you can look forward to another summer chez vous.
Sunny greetings from Uzès & Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen019
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the centre of town”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just in the town centre, overlooking the twice weekly fantastic markets, this apartment was the former home of the owner and was as furnished and comfortable as when she lived here. I was offered the larger of Christina's two rental properties giving me two bedrooms and bathrooms. Christina met me on arrival and provided me with any information I needed, and warm hospitality. A delightful stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Hi Ellen, Thank you for your review and happy onward travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol J
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location was excellent..so easy to walk everywhere. Large living room with tv and comfortable furniture; large kitchen with every pot, pan, and dish you would need; bedroom with double bed; and bathroom with shower. The best feature for me was the balcony with a nice view.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
So happy you had a good time Carol!
We would really enjoy seeing you here again and yes, the terrace is a BIG plus, everyone seems to agree on that.
Kind regards, Christina, Miko & Sienna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
So happy you enjoyed your stay Carol and this might even inspire you to come back one day ......You would be more than welcome.
It feels very nice when guests pick up the same feeling that we, as inhabitants, have for our little town.
A bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jathiptho...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and cosy gem with super views”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we arrived in Uzes, we felt at home! We were delighted to meet the owner's daughter who showed us around this lovely bright and cheery home. It is in an ideal location, being only walking distance to all attractions in Uzes. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. As we were two female friends travelling together it was ideal as one could have the bedroom and the other the sofa bed. It was clean and both the kitchen and bathroom nice and modern. We loved it and hopefully will return one day soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Soo very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Let's hope we will meet next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranky61
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delightful breakfast terrace”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable apartment ideally located only a hundred metres or so from the Place aux Herbes in Uzes
A supermarket, other shops, tourist attractions and a myriad of restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Christina was an excellent host - met us at the apartment, provided helpful advice on parking, the markets and dining options and explained the features of the apartment.
The apartment is on the first floor, but the staircase is wide and cases are easily carried up and down.
The apartment has fast WiFi, good cooking facilities and a comfortable lounge room.
It is quiet, particularly if the shutters are closed on to Avenue Victor Hugo.
Undoubtedly the highlight is the delightful terrace providing pleasant views over the countryside. An excellent place for breakfast on a sunny day.
All in all, a very good choice for a holiday in Uzes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
So pleased you enjoyed Uzes and the apartment! Also, a big thank you for leaving it in such an impeccable condition, such a joy for an owner to see. I would be more than happy to see you here again.
Best regards, Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalampres...
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A time to regenerate energy for next stage of life”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I arrived at this flat in Uzes riddled with worries about things over which I had no control, and left with a refreshed spirit. The day I arrived, the wonderful balloons, (montgolieres) all 15 of them, took off over the valley, and I sat back on the sweet terrace and absorbed that spectacle. The moon rises above the terrace, which is off the very nice, well equipped kitchen. The salon is warm and inviting, and the bedroom cozy. The number of stunning day trips one can take from Uzes is brilliant! Such diversity of topography! And the fragrances which waft into the car forced me to drive in the early Autumn air with the windows full open...Breathe and relax, and enjoy the winding mountain passes, the vineyards, the breathtaking views of the Ardeche, the Cotes du Rhone, the Vaucluse, the Camargue, the choices are stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was gracious and well located with a beautiful view
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing