We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic apartment in the most superb location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room, with large windows opening out onto the Place aux Herbes and cool, sophisticated design Living room and kitchen area. Apartment has many old original features but contemporary furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room
Living room, with large windows opening out onto the Place aux Herbes and cool, sophisticated design
Living room and kitchen area. Apartment has many old original features but contemporary furnishings
Kitchen
Kitchen with bar in polished concrete
Kitchen with polished concrete bar for dining and designer pendant lighting
Full view of front aspect of living room
view from living room out onto the Place aux Herbes
Modern, stylish design
Main bedroom with modern four poster bed and doors onto 2 separate terraces at back of apartment
main bedroom with designer light feature
main bedroom with double doors out onto one of two outside terraces
Second bedroom with double bed and a selection of objects from owners' travels in China
Second bedroom with double bed
Larger of two rear terraces, perfect for al-fresco dining and relaxation
Bathroom with fitted shower cabinet, wash basin and storage facilities. There is a separate toilet.
Night time view out onto fountain of la Place aux Herbes
View from 2 bedrooms and terraces out onto the small Place St Etienne
La Place aux Herbes
View onto small square and the Eglise St Etienne (St Stephen's Church) from the 2 bedrooms at r
Restaurants and cafes of la Place aux Herbes
Medieval streets of Uzes at dusk
Cafes spread out onto la Place aux Herbes in the height of summer
La Place aux Herbes in full summer
Design objects are scattered around the apartment
Chinese traditional chairs amongst a range of decorative items
traditional terracotta tiles in the living room
Original wooden beamed ceiling in living room
Entrance to hotel particulier in which apartment is situated, accessed through a 200 year old door
Medieval streets of Uzes at dusk
Sunrise over the Church of St Etienne, viewed from bedrooms
Jazz musicians entertain shoppers at one of two weekly markets which spread out literally below you
Le duche d'Uzes - ancestral family home in centre of Uzes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jana B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice looking apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We learned shortly before our 12 hour flight and 3 hour train ride that the apartment's boiler wasn't working so there would be no hot water. We were worried about getting another place confirmed and it wasn't clear the owner would refund our money since she didn't know how to refund through TripAdvisor, so we went ahead with the booking. We arrived the Saturday before Easter, so knew there wouldn't be hot water until at least Tuesday. The water problem was fixed on Thursday. After a week without hot water or heat (guess that was part of the boiler problem as well), we left early to spend our last night in a hotel.

The apartment is beautifully appointed, but not set up for actually cooking since the counter is small and eating counter too high, or for washing clothes as there is no place to dry them. It also could use a nice table for eating; we weren't encouraged to eat as much as a breakfast there since there was no comfortable place to sit for a meal. I'd read all of the exact same problems in an earlier review (and she had read them in even earlier reviews), but didn't think we'd have the same problem with the water, yet we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene67...
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The position is great - if are you prepared to forgo some usually provided items.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Uzes is one of our favourite places and this apartment is situated in a great location-right on the square. It can be noisy at nightbecause of the bars below. We had Belgian football fans celebrating until 1.30 one night but the convenience to everything outweighed this concern for us. We did feel a bit disgruntled that the TGV did not work and the washing machine did not rinse or spin properly. These were listed as items provided. As we had been travelling for some time an iron and ironing board would have been useful and are usually available. We also had a major problem with the hotwater. The agent promised to find a plumber but nothing was done over the five days we were there. The water temperature regulator was not working, so the water was either too hot to stand under or if cold was added, the whole thing went cold. Cold showers are not fun! There is no dining table or chairs. Teenagers can sit on stools at the bench but we are older. ( we were two couples) one of us could not perch on the stools and had to eat alone at one of the small tables for magazines. We bought 6 wine glasses as there were only a few miss matched glasses of various sizes and shapes. Several of these concerns have been raised by other visitors as long ago as 2014, but little seems to have been done to address them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Several amenities which you expect to be provided in good working order were faulty or missing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryn M
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in the most superb location.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Uzes was recommended by a friend as a beautiful place to base ourselves in Provence ... We could not have hoped for anything better.Our apartment over looked the fountain and square of "Place Aux Herbes" where everything was happening from markets to cafe's and restaurants and faboulous boutique shops and Art galleries .Our apartment was spacious, warm ,homely and the view was spectacular from day to night the lights of the square where breathtaking.
The back balconies were quiet and the view of the historical buildings and the church was amazing.We loved our stay and will always remember the comfort and position of this fabolous apartment!
We will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Dear Darryn,

Thank you very much for your very positive review and I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Uzes so much.

Best regards,

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thrilling position overlooking beautiful, colourful medieval Provencal square. Comfortable if minimalist.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Welcome was efficient and friendly, beds comfortable, and space very well designed. Quality without over doing the luxury. Kitchen equipment minimal but just adequate (a few more pans, condiments, oils, washing up liquid etc would be welcome). But it is the position overlooking the square, and the intelligent use of furniture and design that make it.
In May, French doors open, colour and peace of the Sunday morning flower market, or fairy lights reflecting on the fountain ripple at night, children running around the square as their parents relax over dinner in the cafe's; dogs, cats, busy market days.
It IS noisy sometimes between 10 and 11pm, and early morning, but it only seemed intrusively so on Saturday morning before the market.
Car parking is fine, although getting lots of luggage in and out (arriving on a Saturday) means a nerve racking drive into and out of the square once the market traffic has left - 15.30pm was a good moment.
From what else we could find, very good value.
Really lovely and unique experience.
In fact, we booked again...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric3191
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in fantastic central location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exceptionally spacious, particularly as it is in a 400+ year old building. A more central location is not possible. Lots of action. Wonderful markets on Weds and Saturday.
Note you will need to walk from wherever you park. Free parking is a 10 minute walk away. Need to keep windows and doors closed if you are bothered by noise.
Owner is very helpful.
Could be hot at the height of summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in Uzes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was everything we could wish for the apartment is perfect ,thankyou Alex for allowing us to stay we absolutely loved it and Uzes epitomises what the South of France is all about.the apartment was in the most amazing location we could fling open the shutters in the morning and find all sorts of activities going on in the square . Market day tomorrow so really looking forward to it.. Would highly reccommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smee1654
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply cannot fault anything”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Superb central location, excellent facilities and great welcome by owner's representative were all very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities, with nothing to dislike.
Liked least: limescale in the kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;