We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is much more than 2*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Patio de Violette
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Uzes
Domazlice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is much more than 2*”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This is absolutely great hotel, not far from Uzes. You can enjoy perfect cuisine, modern quite spacious rooms, small pool, beautiful patio. Only negative for someone can be, that hotel is not inside of town, but I think that for this qulity of hotel worth to walk a few minutes.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    59
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
64
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

This hotel is very modern, well maintained and reasonably priced. It has features to commend it, but also some disadvantages.

On the plus side: It's a brand new building, centred around a large open air interior courtyard, with chairs for lounging. There is free parking, a swimming pool outside the building, a restaurant that serves a good breakfast and evening fixed-price menu that was varied and tasty. The rooms are spotless. The bed was comfortable.

But this hotel will not be for everyone. The hotel is definitely not walking distance to the centre of Uzes. The spotless rooms are virtually bare. Aside from the bed, mine had a plastic outdoor chair, and a ultra plain desk that could pass for a minimalist buffet in a hallway. There were two matching bedside tables, but the lights were positioned high on the wall, which might bother some couples if one wanted to read while the other sleeps. The shower stall (no tub) has no curtain and is only partially screened from the sink area, which means you are going to view your partner in the shower while you brush your teeth -- some may like this aspect. If you had teenage children with you, they would hate it.

Strangest of all is the lack of windows. There is a small window above the toilet, and the door to each room is glass, screened with a curtain. Luckily I happened to have a corner room so I had a second small window on the side, but most rooms would not have this feature. In other words, there is no possibility of enjoying a view of the beautiful countryside from your room.

Lounging around here is definitely meant to be outside, not in the room.

The hotel is hard to find. I know Uzes and even I had doubts about the directions so here is some additional info: as you drive on rue Gambetta (which circles the centre of Uzes), turn right on Avenue du General Vincent (following the signs to St. Ambroix and Lussan). It's a very narrow road at first. Continue until the first traffic circle, which is on the edge of town. Take the first right exit and you should see the sign to the hotel. Go through the second traffic circle and past a college on your left. The paved road ends and you continue on a gravel track, then turn right, and at the 'T' intersection turn left, then immediately right again, and the hotel entrance is 50 or 100 metres down the Chemin du Trinquelaigues.

A final point. The hotel advertises wifi internet access, but I never succeeded in connecting my MacIntosh to the internet, even though the wifi signal showed strongly. I asked for help but just got a shrug. 'Everyone else is connected' I was unhelpfully told.

So, if you want an inexpensive, very modern, very clean, but basic place to stay, this is a good option. If I was on my own I would consider staying here again, but if I was with my wife looking for a romantic getaway, I'm afraid this wouldn't be the place.

I hate to sound negative. The hotel was full and is obviously a success with French clients. The owners were friendly and I wish them well.

  • Liked — cleanliness and price
  • Disliked — location, inability to use wifi
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2007

This hotel had only been opened a few months when we visited and although it is a little bit out of the town of Uzes it is well worth a visit. Romms are very nie and of a high standard and the pool was a lovely spot to cool off in after seeing the local sights

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2007

B Pyett. Cheshire UK 24.05.2007
Having just returned from a four night stay at the Le Patio de Violette. We second the comments made by Tripadvisor member R Haigh 20.04.2007.
We had taken telephone directions in French, from Uzes town centre. Knowing we may have problems following the directions. The proprietors Father drove out to meet us, and guide us to the Hotel. ( the Hotel would benefit from additional sign posting )
The continental breakfasts were good, with the opportunity of taking breakfast outside on the patio. Whilst the Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the town, it does benefit from a peaceful and quiet, semi rural location
A very good Family run Hotel, with excellent customer service and attention to detail.

  • Liked — Modern and clean in quiet location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2007

On the outskirts of the lovely Uzes. Unpromising start as appears to be on edge of new housing development and poorly signposted. But what a revelation. A brand new build. A tasteful modern reception and eating area gives out on to a beautiful planted courtyard, with fountain, open to the sky with the rooms set around the courtyard on ground and first floor. Rooms simple, stylish and clean with ensuite toilet and shower. So unlike ANY hotel I have ever stayed in in France over 20 odd years. Outdoor pool and patio. Secure parking. Can have evening meal but we drove into Uzes (about 20 mins walk, possilby a bus). Fabulous breakfast; fresh juice, croissants, toast, butter variety of jams (some home made) as much coffee or hot chocolate as could drink. Lovely crockery, cutlery etc. Very friendly, helpful, hard working, couple have bulit and run it (very little English spoken).

  • Liked — fabulous design
  • Disliked — out of town location
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uzes hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
1.0 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 12 in Uzes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
L'Auberge d'Uzes
L'Auberge d'Uzes
#8 of 12 in Uzes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
#1 of 1 in Arpaillargues
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Saint Genies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Patio de Violette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Patio de Violette

Property: Hotel Le Patio de Violette
Address: Quartier de Mayac lieu-dit la Perrine, 30700, Uzes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Uzes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Patio de Violette 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
non-smoking, gay-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Patio de Violette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing