We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable hotel but distance from city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
A TripAdvisor Member
“reasonable hotel but distance from city centre”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Fairly modern hotel with good facilities but sited quite a distance from Limoges centre. Breakfast expensive but good selection of food offered. Room of good size but double bed pushed tight up against wall to accommodate other put u up bed. Room not overly clean with cobwebs to ceiling and some scuff marks to walls.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    342
    101
    21
    7
See reviews for
255
165
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

With it's convenient location, pleasant outlook over the lake and generally high standards throughou, Novotel Le Lac represents good value for money and served as a perfect stop-over for us on our journey home from Spain.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklangley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Good hotel for a one night stay when driving to the south of France. Family room are good size and enough for four. Swimming pool was great for the kids after a long day in the car. Resto was not great but did the job. Will definitely come back again when we go in the south of France.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Clean and friendly with good food.Superb views over the lake.Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We used this hotel for an overnight stopover while travelling South through France. We stayed in one of their family rooms which has a double bed and sofabeds for the kids. It was a decent sized room which was very clean and well presented. The staff on reception were very good and we were greeted warmly. There is an outdoor swimming pool and even an X-Box 360 play area next to the bar. The hotel looks like a grey box on a industrial estate from the outside, but don't let this put you off because it is much better on the inside. A short walk along the lake edge takes you to a public play park with swings, slides and climbing frame. As a place to stop over this is one of the best I have experienced in France, and if I was in this area again I would seek it out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoggyF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Clean hotel in very good location- relaxing by pool or walking around the lake very welcome after long drive- we have stayed there before and were not disappointed this time- only slight gripe is that they have altered the lounge area nad not so many seats- unless you want to sit in the bar area with the TV going- having said that staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HertfordshireWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall,uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Looking for an overnight stop on our way south through France we picked this out from Michelin as perhaps the best available in the locality. Certainly it is convenient for the motorway. We did not book in advance but turned up on spec. The first room we were given was shabby and the lavatory seat was dirty and broken. On raising it with the management they were helpful and immediately offered us another room. This was cleaner but in both rooms the furniture and soft furnishings were tired, worn and needed a complete makeover.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henry1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
2.5 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
2.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 44 in Limoges
482 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#5 of 44 in Limoges
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#10 of 44 in Limoges
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Limoges Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Property: Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Address: 2 Avenue d Uzurat | Z.I. Nord, 87280 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limoges
#3 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Limoges Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Limoges le Lac is a 4-star hotel located on the shores of Lake Uzurat, 5 minutes from the city center. The hotel has renovated rooms, a fitness room, a restaurant overlooking the pool and the lake, a bar as well as 6 rooms for the organization of meetings or seminars. This hotel is suitable for both business travelers and couples or families in Limousin. A heated swimming pool with summer terrace and free private parking are also at your disposal. Hotel ideally located near the A20, the Zenith, the Parc des Expositions and Ester. 15 minutes from the airport. Come enjoy a friendly moment in a green setting with direct access around the lake and several fitness trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Limoges Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Limoges
Limoges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing