We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly place next to a pleasant lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RudiBel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Le Lac when travelling back home from our holiday.

It is conveniently located close to the motorway exit in an industrial estate. The surroundings however are better tha one would suppose, because the hotel is right next to a large lake with a walking pad around it. Great for strecthing your legs after a day of driving.
The hotel has ample free, but unsecured, parking.

The girl at the reception was very welcoming and efficient. In no time did she get us checked in and on our way to our room.
We had booked a family room : the room itself was standard Novotel fare. Comfortable and large enough fot its purpose. Unfortunately cleanliness was not up to the standards I would expect from a Novotel. There was quite some dust and dirt in the corners and the whole carpet could have done with some extra vacuum cleaning.

There is a small pool and terrace at the back of the hotel, overlooking the lake. As the hotel was fully booked, it was rather overcrowded, but that is to be expected on a very busy weekend like this.

We ate at the hotel's restaurant, but where rather dissapointed : the quality of the food was only average at best and not exactly cheap. The maitre d' treated his customers with a look of disdain, but luckily this was made up for by our waiter who was a very nice young man.

To beat traffic we left very early in the morning, before breakfast (which was included in our room price) was served. However, the hotel advertises the "early bird" formula, where you can have a cup of coffee and some pastries.
When we checked out and asked about this, the night watchman said we were too early for breakfast. I insisted and with a sigh he got us some coffee and a few croissants.

After our very positive experience last year at the Novotel Lyon Bron, this was a bit of a letdown.
I feel there is quite a bit of room for improvement and until that's done next time we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Schietboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on way down south. Welcoming staff are lovely and helpful. Fab setting by the lake and fairly quiet. Nice little pool and terrace area overlooking lake. Bar staff great. Only disappointment was the resteraunt staff and food. All very confusing about what you can and can't order where and when. They were very busy but very unhelpful. Had to get the receptionist to help us. When we did eat the chicken was very dry and very overpriced. Would stay there again but wouldn't eat there.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fifizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentNicoleau, Directeur général at Novotel Limoges Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I am please to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovations.... for your pleasure and your comfort !
see you soon !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely location looking over the lake. The lake is great to walk/cycle around and convenient/direct access from the hotel. There's also a childrens play area around the lake to keep the kids amused. We booked a superior room overlooking the pool/lake and the outlook was very nice and peaceful. Rooms are decent enough size, with renovated/new bathrooms/showers cubicles. Staff were very accommodating in the hotel, with restaurant staff going the extra mile at dinner too. Free car parking outside and easy access to cheap fuel for the car with the hypermarket (e leclerk) being right next door. Have stayed here last year and would definitely stay again. Would recommend if needing a stopover/rest. Not convenient though if visiting the main town of Limoges, as two motorway junctions away.

Room Tip: Book a superior room and request to be overlooking the pool/lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellRestedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentNicoleau, Directeur général at Novotel Limoges Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I am please to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovations.... for your pleasure and your comfort !
see you soon !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were on a journey through France so just used this for a stopover. The location and the building itself are nothing to write home about and the pool is tiny so not a place to linger for anthing more than a night. However, the restaurant and reception staff made this a memorable stay. We have stayed at many Novotels and the staff are usually excellent but we experienced better than usual service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the Accor loyalty programme as this provides good offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentNicoleau, Directeur général at Novotel Limoges Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I am please to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovations.... for your pleasure and your comfort !
see you soon !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaurentNicoleau, Directeur général at Novotel Limoges Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had never stayed at a Novotel and was hesitant. I was pleasantly surprised. It was run very professionally, attentive and good staff and comfortable rooms for a one night stopover on our route south.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentNicoleau, Directeur général at Novotel Limoges Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I am please to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovations.... for your pleasure and your comfort !
see you soon !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
2.5 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
2.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#5 of 45 in Limoges
516 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 45 in Limoges
528 reviews
4.7 mi away
Citotel Les Alizes
Citotel Les Alizes
#26 of 45 in Limoges
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Limoges Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Address: 2 Avenue d Uzurat | Z.I. Nord, 87280 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Limoges
#3 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Limoges Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Limoges le Lac is a 4-star hotel located on the shores of Lake Uzurat, 5 minutes from the city center. The hotel has renovated rooms, a fitness room, a restaurant overlooking the pool and the lake, a bar as well as 6 rooms for the organization of meetings or seminars. This hotel is suitable for both business travelers and couples or families in Limousin. A heated swimming pool with summer terrace and free private parking are also at your disposal. Hotel ideally located near the A20, the Zenith, the Parc des Expositions and Ester. 15 minutes from the airport. Come enjoy a friendly moment in a green setting with direct access around the lake and several fitness trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Limoges Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Limoges
Limoges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing