We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed because of weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stayed because of weather”
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Stayed here to take shelter from the rain and found it excellent - good rooms with aircon and decent showers. Secure parking for bikes and good location in the centre of town.

Price was resonable

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lardyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    253
    116
    33
    9
See reviews for
74
222
48
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2008

You know that Ibis hotels are a good bet - they are good value for money and this one is no exception. We stayed overnight and found it an ideal location. We were close enough to a few restaurants for our evening meal and near enough to walk around Limoges centre.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reas0nable_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2007

Stayed here for one night when driving through France. Typical Ibis stuff, basic, smallish rooms but clean and good value.
The location is ok with a couple of bars outside the hotel and the town centre a five minute walk down the hill.
There is a secure carpark but as usual overnight parking is free in most places in France from about 6pm through til 9am. (Putting money in the meter in the evening will top it up and give you enough for a lie in the next day...)
Had a good meal 2 mins away at Le Bistro Gourmand (right out of hotel up to Place Winston Churchill, on left hand side) that was also good value.
I would stay here again, I don't think there is that much to do in Limoges but as a stop over is fine.

  • Liked — Good value
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Part of the Accor hotel chain this Ibis is located just beside the main entertainment and dining area of Limoges and a short walk to all of the centre of the town.

There is a secure car park to the rear and it costed 8 euros a night but was worth it. There are only about 8 spaces so it might be best to book. Don't try to find it, go to reception first and they will help with a map to negotiate the one way traffic system

The hotel is small and the rooms are efficient but have all that's required for a day or two's stopover. (We stayed two nights) Very good buffet breakfast which costs extra. Our (my wife and I) room (329) was at the back of the building and was very quiet as was the hotel.

If travelling south to the Dordogne the road signs are just beside the hotel so it's easy to follow and the station is about two thirds of a kilometre away downhill from the hotel.

Tip: Good value meal at the restaurant attached to the covered market in the centre of town. Very local, very French, very friendly.

  • Liked — Clean and efficient
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Buddie-Paisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

The picture in one of the other reviews is the correct one, despite another reviewer saying it isn't! I took a picture and was about to post it when I noticed that I didn't need to - the exact same one is already posted! This hotel has a great location, right next to a mini roundabout, surrounding which are many good restaurants. Eating and drinking has never been closer to a hotel! It rained heavily one night, and we stayed in the reception area until it subsided, and there is a chess board, which we ended up playing for hours while enjoying a 1664 and discussing the Presidential elections with the receptionist! Very friendly staff and clean rooms made this a very pleasant stay, although we did find that Limoges itself does not have a great deal to offer tourists. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room was a bit musty
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2006

We stayed here for one night - Ibis is always a good bet - the beds are always comfortable, and there's always a decent shower. This one is in a good location for wandering aound the old part of Limoges - fabulous covered market every morning.
There is a car park, but it was full by the time we arrived (5pm), but there's plenty of public parking, either car park or on the street, nearby.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Otterhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2006

This is a great little spot to be. The funny thing is, that picture posted is not of the hotel called Ibis Limoges Centre. I think it is the other Ibis I saw away from downtown which did not have any charm at all. This one (Centre) is soooo convenient, so clean, really nice staff and the best location you can find in Limoges. All for a very reasonable price of 66 euros a night.
When I first saw the sparse little room, I was like, "Oh no!" but as it turned out, it was so very pleasant, quiet and clean. My room only had a shower, but it had new fixtures, great hot water supply, and was immaculate. There was a heat wave in France, and the air conditioning was frigidly delightful in my room. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and also right by the big movie theatre downtown. The charming little shops and the big market square are right there. It's really the heart of downtown and lots of young people sit and enjoy the sidewalk cafes. I did not buy the breakfast, because I just thought it was too much money, so I can't say what that was like. I had great coffee in the places around the hotel.

  • Liked — clean and neat
  • Disliked — small and charmless decor
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Iloveeuropeantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 45 in Limoges
498 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#35 of 45 in Limoges
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Limoges Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Centre

Property: Ibis Limoges Centre
Address: 6 boulevard Victor Hugo, 87000 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Limoges Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Centre hotel is located downtown between the Prefecture and the Court, close to the business district, the old city and the National Porcelain Museum. 10 Min by car from the Zenith and the Exhibition Centre, it is close to numerous restaurants. Ideal for weekends and longer stays, the hotel has 68 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private pay parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Limoges Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Limoges Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing