We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL”
Review of Ibis Limoges Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
GreenLeadersBronze level
UNITED KINGDOM
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for four nights,and used it as a base for touring local area.Its about twenty minutes from ORADOUR SUR GLANE village of the matyrs.
Great food great people.
Big yes to stay again, easy access.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeightonJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    266
    100
    16
    12
See reviews for
92
232
46
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

superb location right at side of A20 motorway but no noise from road in bedroom mini
trading estate close by with supermarkets & resteraunts although i can recommend
the snack bar & drinks bar in hotel very competitivley priced

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nev12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our reception on the evening of the 30th September was not up to the standard that which have experienced at other Ibis Hotels. The lady was not welcoming and very abrupt in her dealings with us.
Our breakfast was fine, but no one to checked our Room No. or told us which tables were available for our use.
The lady who dealt with our payment and departure was most pleasant and made up for the disappointment we were feeling about the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

When leaving the motorway the hotel is quite difficult to find even with a TomTom! The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. Breakfast in the morning was very hectic as most people tended to leave at the same time and space was limited in the seating area. This also led to a long wait for coffee and food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here overnight on a slow journey south visiting Oradour sur Glane on the way. it is a very easy hotel to find and there are several restaraunts close by. the roome are good with excellent showers etc. the night we stayed it was full as several people tried to book in as we sat reading outside and in the lobby. it is a way out of town but as you would be driving it is not really an issue. Did not have breakfast as we tend to grab a pastry and coffee on the go. I would definitely stay here again for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
4.1 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#5 of 45 in Limoges
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inter Hotel Arion
Inter Hotel Arion
#13 of 45 in Limoges
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#11 of 45 in Limoges
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#23 of 45 in Limoges
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Nord

Property: Ibis Limoges Nord
Address: 26 rue Frederic Bastiat | Parc d'activités Nord Bleue, 87280 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Limoges Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Nord hotel sits alongside the A20, 10 min from the centre, 5 min from the Zénith and the Exhibition Centre, not far from Oradour sur Glane. You can visit the factories of the great names in porcelain and enamel of Limoges and explore the pilgrim route of Saint James of Compostella. The hotel has 76 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private parking. Conference rooms can be booked. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing