We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good hospitality for a very good price.”
Review of Inter Hotel Arion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter Hotel Arion
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good hospitality for a very good price.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked this via booking.com and I must say this is a great place to stay if you're on your way to THE south. It's very clean, very good beds, price of THE breakbeats EUR 9,- was worth it they had everything and fresh. I would stay here again it's a good hotel. We had dinner at courte paille basisclassificatie next door, and got 15% off voucher, THE food was good! We had drinks in THE bar, very kind host. We tried in our best French and they in their best English :).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
39
68
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were on a road trip with our 4 small children. Finding a hotel with enough room for all of us can be a challenge. This hotel was great. There was enough room for all 6 of us. They were able to provide a crib even though I forgot to reserve one. Our room was very clean and quiet. We would stay at this hotel again.
This hotel was perfect for us as we were driving through and not visiting Limoges. Most of the touristy places are in a different part of town.
There is a McDonald's with a play place just 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very pleasant hotel close to the Airport and A20. We stayed one night en-route to another location and it was perfect. Receptionist was very welcoming and the staff we met were bright and cheerful. The room was small but clean and tidy with everything you need. You probably wouldn't spend a 2-week holiday here! The only minor negative was the bathroom door, which is see-through. Some special moments are best kept private from your loved ones! We had to schedule sit-down times!! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I would stay again no problems at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1009391BobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night due to its location near the airport. The hotel is relatively new with clean modern rooms. Good value for money and provided family rooms unlike Ibis next door and better value. We have previously stayed in Hotel Bienvenue and Citadel North but this was much better. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the way down to the Dordogne. As its rates are on par with Travelodges we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised on arrival!

Having arrived late, we called ahead and were pleased what the staff were bilingual and so I wouldn't have to describe our lateness with my limited French! The standard double rooms are small but more than adequate for a quick stop over. Although the two way mirrored door between the bedroom and bathroom was an interesting feature and left nothing to the imagination.

We would definitely consider using this brand of hotels for future travelling in France.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As lots of people have said, good clean modern rooms & good value for money.

We had a family room with one double bed and one double sofa bed - great when travelling with little ones.

We ate at one of the modern restaurants a few minutes walk on the same road as the hotel (Poivre Rouge) - great for children also as it had a little play area for them.

Only downside to the place was the breakfast at the hotel - which was fine but not worth the €9 each.

Would definitely use again on the way to Southern France.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a night stop over on way to Spain or S France. One minute from main rd and near a number of eating places. Rooms clean and tidy and recently refurbished.Quit basic but for £50 on peak season superb value

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
3.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
0.0 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 44 in Limoges
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
1.6 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#12 of 44 in Limoges
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Arion

Property: Inter Hotel Arion
Address: Zone Industrielle Nord 30 rue Frederic Bastiat, 87280 Limoges, France (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Arion 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter Hotel Arion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing