We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a central hotel!!”
Review of Inter Hotel Arion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter Hotel Arion
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a central hotel!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly this hotel is not central if you want to go for a walk and explore Limoges centre!!

It's located on a retail park with numerous other similar hotels, shops and industrial units.

The rooms are quite good however, are modern, have air con, decent beds and clean bathrooms.

Whilst there is insecure car parking on site the general area is a bit grim and I was a bit nervous leaving my motorcycle parked they overnight.

When we motorcycle tour we always go for central hotels so we can check in early afternoon then shower, change and explore the town/sightsee, not so of Limoges on this trip all we saw was a retail/industrial park !!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nickatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    80
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
39
73
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good reception, moderately english-speaking. I stayed for about 2 weeks, had the grand comfort.
On the second floor there was no wifi. Lounge closes at 23.00, soccer-finale was the only exception. The breakfast is ok. There is working wifi in the lounge but on the second floor its not working.

Room Tip: The standard (comfort) room faces the highway, the more expensive (grand comfort) face the hotels on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent: This was our third stay at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the remodeling. The condition of the building was excellent (floors and walls) There is an elevator. The room was spacious and well designed (two TVs). The beds were wonderful. And the bathroom very modern. We really enjoyed the room. The breakfast was excellent. And the staff was very friendly. Parking is easy and secure. This is the best value in France. We highly recommend this hotel and visiting Limoge for its fine china.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked this via booking.com and I must say this is a great place to stay if you're on your way to THE south. It's very clean, very good beds, price of THE breakbeats EUR 9,- was worth it they had everything and fresh. I would stay here again it's a good hotel. We had dinner at courte paille basisclassificatie next door, and got 15% off voucher, THE food was good! We had drinks in THE bar, very kind host. We tried in our best French and they in their best English :).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were on a road trip with our 4 small children. Finding a hotel with enough room for all of us can be a challenge. This hotel was great. There was enough room for all 6 of us. They were able to provide a crib even though I forgot to reserve one. Our room was very clean and quiet. We would stay at this hotel again.
This hotel was perfect for us as we were driving through and not visiting Limoges. Most of the touristy places are in a different part of town.
There is a McDonald's with a play place just 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very pleasant hotel close to the Airport and A20. We stayed one night en-route to another location and it was perfect. Receptionist was very welcoming and the staff we met were bright and cheerful. The room was small but clean and tidy with everything you need. You probably wouldn't spend a 2-week holiday here! The only minor negative was the bathroom door, which is see-through. Some special moments are best kept private from your loved ones! We had to schedule sit-down times!! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I would stay again no problems at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1009391BobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night due to its location near the airport. The hotel is relatively new with clean modern rooms. Good value for money and provided family rooms unlike Ibis next door and better value. We have previously stayed in Hotel Bienvenue and Citadel North but this was much better. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#7 of 45 in Limoges
498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
1.8 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#11 of 45 in Limoges
132 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Arion

Property: Inter Hotel Arion
Address: Zone Industrielle Nord 30 rue Frederic Bastiat, 87280 Limoges, France (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Arion 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter Hotel Arion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing