We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mecure in Limoges.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mecure in Limoges.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I travel to Limoges a lot on business but had never stayed at Mecure Place de la Republique. What a very welcome surprise when I arrived I was greeted very warmly by the lady on reception and given all the information that I required. The rooms over looking the town square are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very large with A desk and 3 chairs. The balcony overlooks the town square and is wonderful to sit out on an evening and watch the world go by. I would whole heartedly recommend the Mecure in Limoges as a wonderful and professionally run hotel. Will definitely be staying here again on my return.

Room Tip: Over looking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianharvey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    290
    57
    18
    3
See reviews for
67
300
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on route to my cousin's wedding with 16 of my family, all our rooms were clean and well stocked with tea, coffee and water. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooms were quiet and the bed comfy. Perfect for a short stay. We got down to breakfast about half an hour before it closed, and they weren't restocking anything so some things had run out, that was the only downside, but what was left tasted good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseyJoenotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed for just 2 nights but for what we needed it was perfect, and in a great location. Clean, relatively modern and good facilites (balcony, wi-for, sat tv etc). Breakfast was very good with a variety of hot food, cold cuts, cheeses and pastries. Staff were excellent - we always appreciate English is not the first language but the staff were more than happy to assist us in any way we needed. The only downside is the bathroom which has the shower over the bathtub but no screen so water went absolutely everywhere. I suspect though they are fixing this as our friends room had a screen. Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family and had a decent time. Arrival was a little chaotic as only place to pull up is in the turning circle outside the hotel, and I caused a fairly significant obstruction while unloading my bags. No real alternative was available, so don't know what else I could have done. Parking spaces outside are on a meter, with a 2hr max stay, up until 7pm when they become free, until 9am. If you arrive in the evening, or after 5pm, I'd park here rather than going with the reception's recommendation of going to the underground multi storey, which will set you back €10 for the night. The meters cost about €1.30/hr.

Anyway, onto the hotel -- we were in the premium rooms on the top floor. Nice and spacious, with great views over the square. Sound proofing was really good and the shutters were incredible. We slept until 8.30, which is a lifetime PB for our 18 month daughter!! All down to how dark the room was! Nice facilities with Nespresso coffee machines. Only downside was lack of shower screen or curtain in the bathroom. Water everywhere over floor and sink after showering. Can't understand why there isn't one there -- surely easy to install? Breakfast was delightful -- huge selection and very tasty. Enjoyed the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup in particular.

Overall -- a good hotel in an excellent location, with just a few minor improvements needed to make it excellent.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We arrived in 30 degree sunshine to a lovely cool and comfortable spacious room with a balcony
Overlooking the square. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, there is on street parking in front of he hotel. The restaurant was lovely and the steaks we had were well presented and cooked to perfection. We opted for classic and organic breakfast trays in our room and were not disappointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has no pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde aux mieux à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans notre hôtel, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

François ROULIERE
Gérant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel is right in the city centre and you can walk to most big sight seeing and shopping experiences. Rooms are large, have an attractive ensuite bathroom have a very good view over the big plaza. There are wonderfully effective sound proof windows if the plaza is busy. The individual room air conditioning ensures if your windows are closed you can be cool - or warm as you wish. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable - happiness! A very good hotel for your comfort and for seeing Limoges. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are more than a few places to eat around the plaza and for breakfast if you go up a side street across the plaza there is a 'Quick' (similar but better than McDonalds) and a Paul's patisserie that does trad French breakfast. Easy to find.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors give the best view of the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Returned to this hotel for the umpteenth time for the quality of the accommodation , friendly staff and its great location
Looking out over the place de la republique the rooms with a balcony are great rooms for people watching and relaxing with a glass or too
All in all this Hotel makes for a good stop over when in Limoges

Room Tip: Front facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
2.5 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#6 of 44 in Limoges
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#9 of 44 in Limoges
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#28 of 44 in Limoges
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel

Property: Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Address: 31 Place de la Republique | BP 280 CEDEX, 87007 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limoges
#2 Business Hotel in Limoges
#4 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin hotel is located in the city center in front of the "Place de la Republique", where the famous Limoges carousel turns. Some rooms have balcony overlooking the pedestrian square. Located close to the historic Limoges-Benedictine railway station, our hotel will allow you to enjoy all the leisure and benefits of the Limousin metropolis, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel Limoges
Accor Limoges Royal Limousin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing