We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel appears to have been completely refurbished. Our room was very well designed, lots of power points, plenty of space for luggage and an excellent bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. In a good location overlooking the main square. Plenty of restaurants around. If you are driving and want to park, there are a few spaces outside the hotel, but otherwise there is an underground car park very close by. Ou can see the hotel from the moan road, but have to drive past, turn left and left again to get to the entrance for the hotel and the car park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stopped in Limoges, so we could visit Oradour-sur-Glane. The hotel was less than one kilometre from the train station, which made it ideal to walk to. It is surrounded by numerous shops and places to eat. The hotel is located on Place de la République, which can be noisy but we didn't hear a thing in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,

François ROULIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Only here for 1 night but very impressive, I noticed the hotel has been recently upgraded to a 4☆ I personally think it should have been made a 5☆. The whole experience was awesome, breakfast in bed-the works. This is a must for any stay in limoges.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,
François ROULIERE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0505, Propriétaire at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights February/March. The reception staff were welcoming and spoke good English. The room had been newly refurbished and was spacious,comfortable and well equipped. The room had a generous balcony overlooking the square which was an asset,not a problem. Breakfast was a buffet, comprising an array of fresh breads and pastries, quality regional cheeses and meats, cereals, fresh coffee and tea, and juices. All the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor overlooking the square
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ga297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in your hotel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin.

Yours sincerely,

François ROULIERE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We did not book initially with this hotel we booked another which was not up to the required standard. We drove around checking other hotels but the choice in Limoges is very limited high end travelers should avoid. The staff were helpful to start with and we checked into our room, which was a good size and had a balcony. We had been driving around for some time so I spoke to room service (reception) to get some soup 'no, no, no sir only what is on the menu and only in the evening' was the reply (4 star?). So I went out to hunt and gather to keep the family going till dinner. On my return I noticed doors on the floor open and I could see that the rooms where currently being renovated in fact the floor was a building site, this was not explained on check in bearing in mind we have an 9 month old baby!!

I reached my room to a very unhappy family enduring drilling and banging coming from next door my cold MacDonald's didn't lift the mood. The WiFi was not working either I phoned the reception to complain about the noise and that WiFi was not working 'I will come up to organize your WiFi' spoken in a your stupid tone...The WiFi was not working on checking and my upset wife complained about the noise and our baby could not sleep, which I thought was a fair point. His flippant reply was 'so when should we do our work then' shrugging his shoulders at this point I told him I did not like his tone and he should leave. The WiFi didn't work during our stay and banging kicked in with gusto at 0900hrs the following morning photos attached.

We called room service for our meal in the evening it was delivered on time the food was good and hot.

In the morning it was a different story (new shift) the staff were really nice and we enjoyed a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thealcoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0505, Gérant at Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Madam, Sir,

As you have indicated, you arrived at the hotel without having made a prior booking and we checked you into an entirely new bedroom of which we hope that you have appreciated the services. This was around 3pm and as we inform our guests in the bedrooms, our room service is only served in the evening.

Concerning the WIFI, when you informed reception that you could not get access to our WIFI we have verified the accessibility of our system and also contacted several clients in the hotel at that time who indicated to us that they were already connected and we have noted that there remained roughly another 40 connections possible. We then proposed to you to come to your room and install a “PREMIUM” access but you refused our offer.

Finally, concerning the renovation work currently carried out in the hotel, even if we could have insisted even more on this fact, it is indicated both at the reception desk and in the hotel lifts.

I inform you that we have at your disposal the photos which show in what condition you left the room on the day of your departure.

François ROULIERE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
2.5 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#5 of 45 in Limoges
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
0.2 mi away
HOTEL de PARIS
HOTEL de PARIS
#10 of 45 in Limoges
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#35 of 45 in Limoges
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel

Address: 31 Place de la Republique | Bp 280 Cedex, 87007 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Limoges
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limoges
#4 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin hotel is located in the city center in front of the "Place de la Republique", where the famous Limoges carousel turns. Some rooms have balcony overlooking the pedestrian square. Located close to the historic Limoges-Benedictine railway station, our hotel will allow you to enjoy all the leisure and benefits of the Limousin metropolis, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel Limoges
Accor Limoges Royal Limousin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing