We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandmont Gites
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Limoges Nord(Limoges)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel AKENA HF(Limoges)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
50
3
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
3
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent two wonderful nights here in April and loved the apartment. It was so well equipped with everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful rural french experience. Pack your bathers, the heated pool is very special too. Restful and rather beautiful, you will not be disappointed. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnTHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have had many a good holiday in France but this is one we won't forget. There are insufficient superlatives to describe our hosts, the accommodation and the setting. Tony and Caroline went out of their way to ensure we could just relax. We arrived on Sunday to a professionally cooked meal at a ridiculous cheap price. €12.00 for a substantial 3 course meal. It was so good we ended up dining in the gite or in the well maintained garden every evening there after. A trip to the local town bought the usual supply of wine to compliment the excellent food and a walk in the picturesque surroundings or a swim in the sparkling heated pool helped with the calorie burning. We are already looking to see what availability there is for our return visit.
David and Sandra

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender suite which provided comfort and all the basics, with stunning views of the valley. All the other guests we spoke to were happy with their accommodation.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at grandmont in July this year. What a fabulous place.Lilac Gite was very claen and had everything you needed for your stay there, Caroline and Tony were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding area was beautiful with forests and lakes that you could either walk to or use their horses or quad bike to go further afield.
We will definately return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Who would enjoy a holiday staying at the Grandmont Gites? It's probably better asking who would NOT like this sort of break. The answer is anyone looking for a Club 18 - 30, for everyone else it is PERFECT!! If you are single, in a couple or a family looking for rural French life but not too far away from a major city (Limoges) this could be for you.

The accommodation itself is very well furnished with quality, ie bathrooms (including towels), kitchen, kitchen necessities, furniture, beds and bedding. The outside offers a very clean heated swimming pool with plenty of space.

The owners are a very knowledgeable and friendly Mother, Father and Daughter who own 3 horses and a donkey. These are available to ride, so you know you are in safe hands especially if you are a beginner of any age or inexperienced. There too is a quad bike with plenty of fields and forest to ride in.

The very small rural place of Grandmont is never too far away from places to go and things to see including markets, tree climbing, canoeing, lake swimming, shopping, bars and restaurants and even bee keeping.

This is our second holiday at Grandmont. We are a family with 3 children aged 7, 9 and 13 and need to say nothing more apart from we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

we have had another fantastic holiday, at GRANDMONT GITES, everything about the Gites and the surrounding area are the best, We will certainly be back, l would highly recommend this for a holiday, and a beautiful heated pool and surrounding gardens,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews