We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Limoges Nord(Limoges)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel AKENA HF(Limoges)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
202
176
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
176
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingnice bonusa small car parkair concomfortable bedstaff were excellentwe've stayedoff street parkingexpress breakfastrooms are nicewell run hotelwide choicecity centrebusiness tripsmall hotelexcellent restauranttea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Location: As others have said, not exact centre of city but close enough for a short 5-10 minutes walk to the main market, shops, restaurant etc
Garage: Book ahead, worth having a space allocated as this saved hunting around for 'on street' parking. Be ready to manouevre backwards round tight corners
Room: We had Deluxe room - modern, smallish but adequate with wonderful 'surround' shower. Tea/coffee /kettle, free bottled water provided. Large enough safe for laptop.
Breakfast: Continental, though sausage/bacon and 'scrambled egg' available - sufficient
Staff: Always smiling and helpful
Internet: need username/password from reception - one per each laptop, valid 24 hours, so need renewing. Worked fine.
TV : One English channel. Beware 'liberal' French programme late at night if children around

Room Tip: Deluxe room with surround shower
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oriental-grasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we stayed here in Sep 2012, it was not our first choice as we had stayed at the Mercure before, however it was easy enough to walk in to town. The hotel lobby was pleasant and looked as though it had been updated, as were the main floor corridors. Our room was a little on the small side and the bathroom particularly was a little worn and needed a make over. Maybe the hotel has been part renovated and part not? The staff were helpful and gave us help with directions to local restaurants. The hotel breakfast room had a bright, modern feel to it, (lime green) and offered some good breakfast selections. Overall not a bad hotel for the money but if given the choice i think the Mercure slightly has the edge on cost and locality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this centerally situated hotel in October 2012 and were very comfortable. The lady at reception was extremely helpful and the bedroom a good size, comfortable, and soundproof.

Unfortunately, the free wifi was limited but more importantly, reception on Canal 2 sports was so poor that I could not watch the most exciting day of Ryder Cup golf - my wife was more than happy as, therefore, we could go out for dinner!

We had to go out as, contrary to my understanding of the Best Western chain, this is a bed and breakfast only hotel. We were advised to wak the 3/400 metres to a very good bistro (Bistro de Boucher) which was very enjoyable.

We used the excellent garage facilities and a bargain for 10 euro a night....we will return

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I don't have anything really bad to say about the place since it was quite affordable and decently located to walk into town. They had a small garage and allowed pets so that was a nice bonus. As far as the room goes, it was pretty ordinary but the bathroom could use a little love. The trim along the mirror was hanging off the wall as an example. The hotel is also on a pretty busy street so expect some noise if you have a room along the street. The "gym" is pretty anemic so don't expect much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we had just had a problem with one of our motorbikes. The receptionist was very professional and couldn't have been more helpful. She found us a local Honda dealership who could help fix the bike (they were incredibly helpful too!) and recommended a number of local restaurants for us. The hotel itself doesn't look particularly grand at the front but is modern and comfortable with lovely rooms. It doesn't seem to be standard in France for hotels to supply tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but this one will provide it if requested. I phoned reception and within a couple of minutes a beautiful tray arrived with everything we needed and even some packets of biscuits! Excellent service and would definitely stay again. We were passing through so didn't see much of Limoges but the old town was lovely with great atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews