We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Quality Hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We used this hotel as an interim stop when travelling to the south of France on 15/05/2012.
The Hotel is conveniently situated on the main route into Limoges and although it is not right in the city centre it is within easy access. The hotel was immaculate and modern and was excellent value for money. We would certainly recommend it for a stop over or for a business user. The staff we very freindly and helpful and the parking is secure for those travellers with vehicles.Just a tip we had a room facing the rear of the hotel as this overlooks a nice green field and there was no noise from the main road so we had a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJGRIFFITHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
43
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Good hotel for stop-over, located very close to the motorway therefore easy to get in and out.
Restaurant is very good but avoid breakfast - waste of money.
Free internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

stopped here while driving back to england we found the rooms very good and the staff helpful
breakfast was also very good

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chery_Earp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel is at the very end of a dead-end road adjacent to the busy A20. We arrived early afternoon and initially our reservation couldn't be found - this taught me the phonetic importance of how the French pronounce "G" and "J"! Once our reservation was discovered, we found our allocated room was at the rear of the hotel, facing the setting sun. The only window was double-glazed and as we later found out, it needed to be, given the large volume of noise from the motorway. Our first challenge was to work out how to get the external metal sun-blind to descend. There were no instructions and it was only through trial and error we managed to get the thing down and get some relief from the sun. The room itself was smallish though modern and clean. The shelf space in the "bathroom" was inadequate, especially for a couple, and as usual, there was no fridge nor tea/coffee making facilities. Worse, there were no towel rails - this is surely an oversight which could easily be remedied?
Room WiFi was free as was parking, a car trip to Limoges Central taking about 15 minutes. For us, rather than eat in Limoges we opted to eat at the adjacent hotel restaurant and have an early night. We felt the food there was adequate and overall the prices were average. So, having eaten, we returned to our room. Having been a hot day, the room was stuffy, so we turned the aircon to 21 degrees and set the fan set to low; thankfully it was not too loud and so we drifted off to sleep. Then everything went pear-shaped. During the night there was a loud "bang" which of course, woke us up. It appeared that the aircon had failed, so we turned it off and opened the window instead. Big mistake - too much traffic noise made sleep impossible. Then nature called, and the wretched toilet light decided to fail at the most inconvenient of moments... So, being denied sleep, we thought we'd watch the BBC on the TV since the room brochure indicated it was available. Wrong! It seemed that our particular TV had been mistuned, so no BBC TV for us.
In the morning at check-out we did our best to communicate our woes, but all we received was a "desole." Sure, this was all bad luck, but a discount off the bill would have made a possible return to this hotel far more likely!

Room Tip: Make sure you speak French!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnceBittenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Although this hotel is right by the A20 motorway they have thought carefully about this and provide complete sound-proofing - so no noise of cars. This hotel provides just what is needed for a comfortable stopover: good welcome, clean and spacious room, air-conditioning, decent-sized bed with proper duvet. The only problem we had was that the wifi was feeble in our room and we had to go to the reception area. We would certainly use it again as a stopover. However if you want a place with a garden or an ''ambiance' this is not the hotel for you. Also, they have special proces on offer and we thought that he value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJ49-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here with my son and friedns whilst visiting the TdF. Very clean, economical and efficient. The restaurant was also good, and the wireless internet worked better than most of the more expensive hotels. Definitely good value at about 100 euros for a twin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is very difficult to find if you don't have a GPS in you car. Although it is right next to the autoroute you have to zigzag through an interminable number of back streets before you get there. The young woman at reception was not very friendly and seemed quite disinterested. She did, however, perk up a bit when we told her about the water seeping under the vinyl flooring in the bathroom. No doubt there was some sort of burst pipe. We were only there for one night, so it didn't matter. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant next door that had some pretty good food at reasonable prices. I don't think I would stay in this hotel again if I were to visit Limoges in the future. The best thing about the hotel was the little concrete donkey outside.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#6 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.9 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
1.1 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#11 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#21 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord

Property: Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Address: 110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 2* hotel with high standard, queen size beds, flat tv, foreign TV channels, Free WIFI, individual safe, air conditionning, high soundproofing. Ideally located on the A20 exit 30 from Paris and 29 from Toulouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing