We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joan of Arc fans”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Clos Domremy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Domremy
Sassetot-le-Mauconduit, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Joan of Arc fans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Nadia was very welcoming, helpful and spoke good English. She even phoned a local restaurant for us to make sure it was open and still serving food as the one we had planned to go to was closed on Mondays. We stayed in the Victor Hugo Room which was traditional and well furnished and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was served in the room and was typical continental but decaf coffee and a croissant would have been nice. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Victor Hugo room has double aspect windows so is light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    3
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
12
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Clos Domremy. It has real character that easily outweighs its minor imperfections. The owner is charming and speaks excellent English. The free wifi and the breakfast brought to our room were definite plus points. Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank architecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I wanted to spend one night in Domremy, birthplace of St. Joan of Arc. A French friend booked two rooms for my friends and I. I'm glad he chose Le Clos Domremy. Robert, who speaks English, was very friendly and shared his knowledge about the local history. Domremy is such a small village that any location within it would be "central" but suffice to say staying at Le Clos we were a block from Joan's house. The rooms were well-maintained with a touch of modern technology like Wi-Fi and automatic blinds. He brought us a great breakfast of baguettes with butter and jam plus fruit and yogurt. The price was very good for the value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed at Le Clos Domremy with our three teenage girls (one of whom is a huge Joan of Arc Fan) in June, 2010. Robert and Nadia were the ultimate hosts! They speak pretty good English, and gave us great excursion recommendations. Their grumpy cat Filibert hung out with us and acted like he owned the place.We had a comfortable three bedroom cottage (townhouse style) that was recently renovated, and much more comfortable and up to date than we expected. The setting is beautiful, within about a block of Joan's birthplace. I just can't recommend this place highly enough. While there, eat at the restaurant near the Basilica, which serves delicious food with a beautiful view. We also ate at a roadside cafe in adjacent Greaux (maybe a quarter to half mile away - easily walkable) which was also quite good. A nice bakery is also in Greaux. Our girls loved the adventure park in Vittel (half hour drive). If you're considering Domremy - don't hesitate to book at Le Clos!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millervc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domremy-la-Pucelle
6.3 mi away
Hotel Le Richevaux
Hotel Le Richevaux
#2 of 5 in Neufchateau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Eden
Hotel Restaurant L'Eden
#1 of 5 in Neufchateau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Ducasse
Hotel La Ducasse
#1 of 2 in Coussey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Chateau d'Autigny-la-Tour
Chateau d'Autigny-la-Tour
#2 of 3 in Neufchateau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
12.7 mi away
La Ferme des 3 Suissesses
La Ferme des 3 Suissesses
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Domremy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Domremy

Property: Le Clos Domremy
Address: 30 rue Principale, 88630 Domremy-la-Pucelle, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Domremy-la-Pucelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Domremy-la-Pucelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your holidays in a vintage farmhouse in a lovely village, at a few meters from the house where Joan of Arc was born. Holiday homes and rooms in the countryside, not far from Neufchâteau, in the west of Vosges. One home is accessible to disabled persons. A rich historical and religious heritage from antique times to nowadays, arts and crafts, gastronomy, folklore... and also countryside, fishing and hunting, biking, hiking, horseriding,... all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos Domremy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing