We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel d'Haussonville
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Nancy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you don't mind walking up the stairs (just ask for help, they are real professionnals!), you'll love this hotel. We were in the Alicante suite and we loved it.... And what a good bargain... Definitely worth the price. It deserves its 4 stars! France at its best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
75
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night. The hotel is located in a historical beutiful building. There are many stairs and no elevator so it was not easy with a lot of suitcases (3 children). The rooms are nice , but nothing more than that. I had better breakfast in my life. The location is very very good. 5 minutes walking and you are in the most amazing place, stanis place. Overall , a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We saw this hotel in an attractive 16th century house on a previous trip to Nancy and decided to try it on our subsequent visit. It is in the old town district, with its shops and restaurants, just a couple of minutes walk from the Ducal Palace and a little further from Place Stanislas.

The hotel has just seven rooms in this charming historic house. We stayed in "Nairobi", a well-appointed room at the top of the spiral staircase, quietly situated away from the street. It had a spendid bathroom.

The hotel breakfast was elegantly served and good quality but not cheap at 16 euro. Other meals are not served but there is a wide range of restaurants, cafes and patisseries nearby.

We were particularly impressed by the friendly and helpful service from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eldonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
143 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were able to take a few days in this beautiful city. The hotel is, as other reviews have said, just perfect for a getaway that is beyond the run-of-the-mill large hotel chains. It is a very old building, but has charm and interest, and the rooms are comfortable. Bed is fine, and the area is quiet. The location is a little out of the way, but still an easy walk to the square, park, station, cafes and atractions. There is a shop close by, too. Beware the stone circular stairway to the third floor, especially if you have a fair amount of luggage. The young couple that staff the place are lovely and very helpful, with good English. Free Internet, but it did not seem to work well.
This is not the place if you have a car, or kids, or lots of luggage. However, as a taste of history, it's beautiful and memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneSwanny_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

My wife and I stayed here for two day in April, 2008. Our rental car had GPS so we found the hotel relatively easy. We found a metered parking space relatively close by in order to check in. After finding out how to enter thru the locked gate we were able to check in to a nice room in this very old building. It has only seven rooms and that makes it sort of special. We asked where the parking garage was and the cleck indicated "...a little ways out back..." Although the web site and literature would lead you to believe that the hotel had a parking gargage - that was not the case. The garage was a municipal garage located about a half mile away - so you might want to consolidate your packing into a manageable backpack. There really isn't a convenient stopping area to unload in front of the hotel. The clerk finally volunteered to join us in our car in able to find the parking garage. I suppose that was part of the charm as well. The hotel is in a great location and is very quiet given its proximity to Stanilaus Square. It is very nicely situated in order to explore this very elegant city. We enjoyed it a lot and we probably would give the hotel a three star rating versus the four that it has. The breakfasts were nice but somewhat overpriced at 16 euros each. The hotel has a faily interesting history as indicated on its web site.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — distance to the municipal parking garage
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#3 of 40 in Nancy
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#9 of 40 in Nancy
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
2.4 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Haussonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Haussonville

Property: Hotel d'Haussonville
Address: 9 rue Monseigneur Trouillet, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Haussonville 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel d'Haussonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing