We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
23
59
37
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
59
37
22
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Nice suite hotel in Nancy France. Well appointed room, very clean and well maintained. English speaking staff and good location and underground parking lot. We had to extend our stay due to the volcanic activity in Europe and they were very accomodating. Would highly reccomend the hotel when staying in Nancy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

It's surprised to find such a lot of cooking utensils available in the room, everything in the appart is quite new. As we like cooking, we'd buy vegetables in the central market, from there, you can either walk 10-15 min or take bus (about 3 stops and walk another 5 minutes) to the appart easily. Although it's situated in a street a little bit away from main streets, it's the price you need to pay for a well-equipped kitchen. We swam 3 times in the Swimming pool but the water's not really heated.

Lidl (supermaket) and bakery nearby, staff very nice.

The only things dislike: noise from the street. It's not in a busy street, but the traffic noise's big enough to affect a light sleeper. Moreover, the light in the morning 's also too bright from 6am. If we used the plastic curtain, it'll block out fresh air and make the room hot.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyage06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Make your own bed. Bring your own toiletries. Bring your own toilet rolls. Bring your own bin liners. Empty your own trash. No hot shower after 11pm. Grumpy house master and maids. This might all sound familiar to you who might have been a student from before late 80s/early 90s, if you want to live through it again but without the parties this is now your chance.

Supplies

We are a family of four adults staying for 3 nights in a 2 room flat (one bedroom one lounge). When we arrived we had made the sofa into a bed ourselves. We were given one set of toiletries (30ml shampoo, 30ml shower gel) despite that we would normally be given 4 x 3 = 12 sets if we were staying in a hotel. There were only one bin bag. There is a filter coffee maker but no filter was provided.

During weekends the “hotel desk” was only open for 2 hours in the morning (8 to 10am). You either grab all the toilet rolls they would be kind enough to give to you during those two hours, or you will have to go and buy your own rolls.

Hanger on the back of the bathroom door is broken. Only three chairs are provided.

Friendliness

Everytime we spoke to the guy at the desk he appeared to be in despair, big brown eyes rolling as if he’s wondering “why the hell do people expect anything when they are staying in an apartment?” happily ignoring the “hotel” part of its name.

Entering the hotel after 9pm you had to open the front door using a two-step method – slide your key flop on the sensor AND open the door using your own flat’s key. Before 9pm using only the key flop would suffice, this was not explained to us when we checked in.

Cleanliness

As we enter into the flat we were “greeted” by a trail of (approx 10) brown marks in the corridor’s carpet. The marks were of of various sizes, ranging from McD’s hamburgers to BK’s Whoopers. Similar marks were found in lounge. I suffered half a dozens of flea bites during my first night stay. A family member went for her shower just before 11pm and when she had barely splashed water on her face the water turned stone cold.

Facilities

I had not used the exercise facilities and the swimming pool. I have had a look at the swimming pool – the water is murky looking, you cannot see beyond the first feet. There is no way I would go in there. It's small and not for swimming really.

Broadband is reasonably fast and they are generous with the number of hours you’re allowed access. No wireless but cables may be borrowed from front desk.

Check in is only between 3pm to 8pm. Check out is by 10am. The owners of this hotel possibly have had some really bad tenants in the past – there is a one page long price list detailing the cost of every item shall they go missing, from glasses to TV and an inventory list.

Location

It’s close to the Faculty of Pharmacy and various hospitals. It would be good for people on budget business trips. Nearby there is a range of restaurants, bars and shops with a Greek/Turkish vibe (along the Rue Saint Nicolas and Rue du Pont Mouja, approx 10 mins walk). Two supermarkets (Lidl and Monoprix) can be round on Boulevard du Recteur Senn, approx 5 mins walk).


Overall

The place looks OK and it’s very new (still a building site according to Google Map satellite photos) but poorly maintained. The price is good too but given the long list of quirky minuses – I wish I had spent a bit more and stayed somewhere more comfortable. I am a blood donor but donating blood to fleas is a totally different ballgame.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatingchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas de chambre en face de l'hôpital
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews