We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can recommend this quaint, mid-priced 'boutique hotel'”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison de Myon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison de Myon
Ranked #2 of 8 Nancy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can recommend this quaint, mid-priced 'boutique hotel'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It is a quaint, mid-priced 'boutique hotel' situated in the central part of Nancy, just a few blocks from Stanislas square. The room was comfortable, breakfast was light but tasty nevertheless. Martine was a very nice hostess, and very helpful. She and her son, Jean-Phillip, helped me arrange tickets to a sporting event in Nancy which I had been trying to do several weeks prior to arriving. I appreciated their help very much! The only thing that could be improved with this hotel is for them to offer at least one english-speaking channel on the TV. Only French channels were available. But all in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    32
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
71
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

it is not really a B&B because it is working as a hotel but on the other hand, there are no so many rooms so...Service is good, but the owner has not a lot of time for us as there was a quite of even in the patio, Very nice building and well decorated, It is as shown on the pictures...no surprise. If it is hot weather, better to choose a room on the patio/garden side otherwise spleeping with an open window is nearly impossible...the quarter seems to be quiet but there are a lots of bars not so far, so noice during the night...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traviata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

The place is nice looking but all those steps!!!!! There was a wedding so we got a "discount" but were on the 3rd floor. Although we were warned about the potential noise of the wedding we were not warned that the stairs in the loft between the toilet and the bed area are way too steep for a nature call in the middle of the night. The breakfast is OK but not in keeping with the high price of the room. And the weekend we were there the Wifi was not working. At first we were told it was our tablet and not their wifi but all guests were experiencing the same problem. We are serious travelers and had a lot to do in Nancy and asked for a wake-up call. It never came. The owner told us she thought "it would be better for us to sleep longer." This should not be her choice. And the day we left - she was still sleeping and we therefore could not charge the cost of the room but had to leave cash with the woman serving the breakfast. Luckily we had enough on us. The owner and her son need to make a decision on whether this is a hotel first or an event venue first. We were told to not enter the rooms being used by the wedding party. But apparently the wedding party was not told not to gather on the upper floors where the hotel guests were staying. As these wedding guests were talking and smoking pot we were a bit put out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent 4 nights at Maison de Myon and enthusiastically recommend both the establishment and its hostess, Martine. It's in the perfect location for sightseeing as well as arrival (near the train station and with nearby parking locations). The modern rooms and suites are in contrast to its 18th century exterior.

Martine is an always cheerful, welcoming and helpful presence. It is large enough to provide privacy (if that's your preference) and small enough to be cozy. One can share experiences with other guests or remain secluded.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent six nights at Maison de Myon and I only wish we could have stayed longer. The house is beautiful and fascinating, furnished with a mix of the antique and the modern, with the emphasis on the latter. Paintings, sculptures and objets d'art are everywhere. The house is situated in a quiet street, ideally situated within a few minutes walk of the splendid Place Stanislas. The owner, Martine, is charming, a friendly and welcoming hostess. Staying at Maison de Myon felt more like being at the home of a friend than being a guest in a commercial establishment. We were in room Sable which is large, airy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast - in the courtyard as weather allowed - was very good.
We loved Maison de Myon and I sincerely hope to return there in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aygeemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This beautifull house is worth a visit.
Furniture on the ground floor fit very well to the house.
Rooms are great. The hotel is situated close to the center.
Restaurants 100m around the corner.
Place Stanislas is quite an experience to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

This place is right up there with Boogaard's in Amsterdam and Absoluut Verhulst in Bruges in our Best of Trip Advisor. It's a remarkable renovation of an old building complex. We had the huge Sable room. Very modern and well equipped, except for the ancient and amusingly squeaky floors. Breakfast in the cool, spacious courtyard was excellent: fruit, yogurt, croissants,bread with top-notch jams, juice, coffee or tea - served in classy modern dishes. Martine is helpful, with adequate Englsh, and will happily show you her renovations. We reached it from the train station by a short tram ride and a short walk. it's very close to the cathedral, and an easy walk from Place Stanislas. Good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kawaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#5 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#9 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#8 of 40 in Nancy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison de Myon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison de Myon

Property: Maison de Myon
Address: 7 rue Mably, 54000, Nancy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maison de Myon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing