We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Green" hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stay there recently. Very close to train station with supermarket, restaurant and drug store all on the same block. The hotel and room is very clean and quite modern, looks like they had a recent renovation. Front desk very helpful.

For the room it only got two bathing towel and one floor towel. No coffee cup or water heater inside room. So remember to bring one if you want some hot liquid to drink. Offer only basic amentities provided.

Breakfast is so so and don't expect much.

Will stay there again due to location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

You feel really welcome in this hotel in front of the railway station .The rooms are small but in excellent condition in line with the new comfort standards of IBIS , the bedding is particularly comfortable , the rooms are soundproof , your mirror in the bathroom is well lit .The staff are friendly and available .Breakfast is decent you get most of what can be expected even pancakes ! Some delay to be expected when you get close to the American coffee, expresso ,chocolate ,hot water machine but it works fast !! Only one lift operates the hotel .
A real advantage is you are close to everything down town Nancy its " Place Stanislas" of course , but also the main shopping areas of the place .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantvalacruchealeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

When we come to Nancy, we usually stay in the Ibis hotel for many reasons: first, it is just opposite the railway station, it is close to the shopping area and is just 10 min walking distance from the historic part of Nancy (Place Stanislas and Old Town).
The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds. The bathroom may need a little refreshing for a hotel of that standard.
The staff have been very helpful during all our stay and we can only recommend staying there if you're looking for an easy option for accommodation in Nancy.
We can't say much about the breakfast as we preferred going to the Excelsior Brasserie, just across the square.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre5476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel is a typical Ibis hotel - clean, conveniemt, good value for money - and the staff were very friendly. The location couldn't be better for those travelling by train, as we were. Just cross the street and you're there in 30 seconds. And if you gor or kebabs, there's a shop just by the hotel door. And therein lies the rub - customers congregate outside all night long till almost 6 a.m., talking loudly, and for people who sleep with the window open, like us, it's very difficult to sleep. The worst nights were Friday and Saturday and Sunday was much quieter. The next time we go back we'll ask for a room facing the rear. In fairness, I must admit that the double-glazing did cut down on the noise considerably when the window was closed.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

1 night stay, efficient staff, large room and ensuite in comparison to others on our trip. Size and quality of bed and pillows were outstanding! Breakfast was a little extra but was good with the usual offerings. Only downside was a bit of noise from people outside as our 2nd floor room looked out to front of train station. Couldn't hear any trains though. All in all a good stay and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonno015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We got a great price deal for this hotel and weren't disappointed. The location is excellent - beside train station and only 10minute walk from main square. The rooms are a good size, with a decent bathroom. The breakfast has a great choice. The only annoying thing was the wifi - you had to type a username/password EACH time you wanted to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Very good breakfast. Plan to eat out for your evening meal. Very handy for the SNCF. It was surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the station. It was handy that they offerred the option of paying in euros or sterling via card.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.1 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare
2.3 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres

Address: 3 rue Crampel, 54000, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover Nancy, a city of art and history just 1hr 30 min from Paris on the TGV Est Europeen line open in June 2007. A few steps from the railway station and in the heart of the city centre, book one of our 82 airconditioned rooms with WiFi, including 4 for guests with limited mobility. Bar, snacks 24hrs and nearby pay parking. Enjoy the old city centre of Nancy and the pedestrian shopping mall close to the hotel. Place Stanislas, the theatre and opera house are 500 m away. Sports available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nancy Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing