We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$147
Priceline
eDreamsUS$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
223
354
84
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
354
84
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We spent several nights here while attending a conference in Nancy. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, which was perfect for us as we had a very early departure to Paris at the end of our stay. Our room was very comfortable, overlooking the front entrance; it was surprisingly quiet despite being next to the elevator, and we slept very well throughout our stay. The bathroom was very nice (toilet and sink in a separate room), with a tub and shower combo, and lovely big towels. The hotel staff did respect the environmental policy intermittently, though our towels were taken and replaced after the first couple of days. Front desk staff were helpful and efficient throughout. I had some laundry done, which to my astonishment was returned after about 3 hours, though 24 hours was given as the normal expectation. The wifi was barely adequate in our second-floor room, but I had a far better connection on the ground floor (there is comfortable seating near the minimalist business centre). Breakfast (very good) is served from 6:30 a.m., a nice touch that allowed us to take advantage of breakfast before leaving to catch our 7:16 a.m. TGV to Paris-Est. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is better than a 3 star hotel.
Fantastic location 5 minutes from the railway station and an easy 7 minute walk to the beautiful Stanistlas Square.
Plenty of good resaraunts around.
Our room was the basic room but really good for European hotel.
Also had window that could be opened.
Very helpful front desk team that gave us some solid local advice.
Great staff and the hotel was very quiet and extremely clean.
Breakfast is really good and the room well run. - good value breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank warnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I upgraded to superior room. A superbly comfy bed, quiet, beautiful TV, superb toiletries, a large wardrobe with shelves, really nothing to criticise. And the little touch of news in your language before breakfast!

A smallish breakfast room and there could also be a sink in the toilet, but then throw the bathrobes and slippers in, and it would absolutely be a 5 star experience :)

The warm-yourself food is a bit overpriced for the experience, but hey, if you are hungry and dead tired, that's an option. But there are restaurants nearby, so youd' really have to be dead tired for that.

Quiet, spotless, boutique-y, ideally located, lovely staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumbriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I'd just decided to give Crystal 5 out of 5 when I came to check out! Then it went to 4.
First the good things. Well located, friendly arrival, excellent breakfast, decent room. The breakfast staff even remembered our room number and what hot drinks we took. Bravo!
So why did they lose a point?
Our booking form said they had taken our payment when we booked. (We don't remember it was several months ago) But when we checked out we were told we hadn't yet paid. So we had to pay there and then. I won't know the truth of that until we get home and check our credit card statement. Unsettling though, and it reminded me that when I booked I'd mailed the hotel asking for their best rate. I didn't get a reply for a few days so l booked anyway on line. When they finally e mailed me, they quoted a rate higher than their 'on line' rate, which is a bit naughty.
That apart, we enjoyed our stay. Things just need to be crystal clear!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This was our second stay at the hotel and it won't be our last. Aside from the fantastic location, close to restaurants, shops and a great food market on the nearby square, our superior room was tastefully appointed, spacious and overlooked a church. Thanks to double glazed windows, there was no outside noise. There are a limited number of indoor parking spaces but we had no problem finding a place to park on the street just around the corner. The front desk staff was friendly, and the breakfast offered lots of good options. Recommend!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hmamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews